Death Overdue

  • by Allison Brook
  • Narrated by Mia Gaskin
  • 9 hrs and 27 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

For fans of Miranda James and Jenn McKinlay comes an enthralling series debut featuring a librarian who solves mysteries with the help of a ghost in the stacks.
Carrie Singleton is just about done with Clover Ridge, Connecticut until she is offered a job as the head of programs and events at the spooky local library, complete with its own librarian ghost. Her first major event is a program presented by a retired homicide detective, Al Buckley, who claims he knows who murdered Laura Foster, a much-loved part-time library aide who was bludgeoned to death 15 years earlier. As he invites members of the audience to share stories about Laura, he suddenly keels over and dies.
The medical examiner reveals that poison is what did him in, and Carrie feels responsible for having gone forward with the program despite pushback from her director. Driven by guilt, Carrie is determined to discover who murdered the detective, convinced it's the same man who killed Laura all those years ago. Luckily for Carrie, she has a friendly, knowledgeable ghost by her side. But as she questions the shadows surrounding Laura's case, disturbing secrets come to light, and with each step Carrie takes, she gets closer to ending up like Al.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I don't know

Death Overdue is a pretty good book but it moves slowly. Carrie is also annoying when she daydreams over Dillon. I'll get the next book and see if it gets better.
Read full review

- Beatrice

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-10-2017
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.