Death Deserved : Detective Jackson

  • by L. J. Sellers
  • Narrated by Patrick Lawlor
  • Series: Detective Jackson
  • 8 hrs and 32 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Detective Wade Jackson is in for a shock when he's summoned to the police chief's office - his sergeant has been poisoned, and Jackson's been tapped to lead the investigation.
But before the Eugene Violent Crimes unit has a chance to respond, two people are gunned down at a licensed marijuana nursery. Jackson and his colleague Detective Lara Evans are on the case - but there are more suspects than evidence, and the crime is baffling.
Soon, more people are hospitalized, and when Evans discovers a link between the poisonings and edible pot, she and Jackson suspect that the product tampering and shootings are connected.
As the task force investigates new leads, it's clear that the detectives are on a dangerous trail, one that forces them to question everyone - even their own team. But they'll have to uncover the truth fast...before the next victim falls prey.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Excellent police procedural series!

Death Deserved is book 11 in the Detective Wade Jackson series by L.J. Sellers. It is set in Eugene Oregon. This novel is the most recent available in audio format, but book 12 in the series is available in Kindle format. I've enjoyed all of the books in the audio series. Patrick Lawlor narrates most of the series and does a superb job.

Author Sellers will disappoint some listeners with possibly going overboard on the personal lives of key characters, but no one can complain about inadequate character development. Her major characters are very likable. In general both the levels of action and suspense are moderate, but frequent plot twists make up for limited action and suspense.
Read full review

- Wayne

great of my favorite authors

LJ Seller's Detective Jackson series is on my most read list. a good solid plot with engaging characters, she always addresses current issues. in this case the marijuana farming and medical retailing now that it is legal in Oregon. A winner!!
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-19-2016
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio