Deadly Bonds : Detective Jackson

  • by L. J. Sellers
  • Narrated by Patrick Lawlor
  • Series: Detective Jackson
  • 8 hrs and 26 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When a young mother is found murdered in a derelict Eugene neighborhood - and her terrified young son is discovered hiding beneath the floorboards - Detective Jackson reluctantly takes the case. His own life is already in chaos, with his runaway teenage daughter, Katie, still gone and his girlfriend, Kera, facing her own family crisis. Matters get more complicated when the orphaned boy bonds with Jackson, triggering unexpected emotions and compromising his ability to investigate. Meanwhile, Detective Evans, one of Jackson’s most valuable colleagues, is pulled off the case to look into the death of a University of Oregon football star - leaving the homicide task force shorthanded. As Jackson works to solve the murder and find a home for little Benjie, he soon faces devastating choices that threaten everything he holds dear.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great reading

Got into Wade Jackson novels not too long ago, narration makes it easy to get into books quicker and makes the work day go by easier.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

sellers tells a gripping compelling story

What made the experience of listening to Deadly Bonds the most enjoyable?

I found the story to be compelling, there were enough twists, and turns to keep the story fresh. The story was gripping,little Benjie daughter Katie, and Jackson's tough decisions kept things boiling.

What did you like best about this story?

I am a sucker for police stories, and this one kept me on the edge of my seat because it was unpredictable.

Which scene was your favorite?

When Benjie plunged the eppi pen into Buckley. That was a clever plot twist.

If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

Here is justice being served in a delightful, and satisfying way

Read full review

- wally

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-26-2014
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio