Regular price: $24.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

How do you catch a killer who knows your every move?
She drew the curtains and returned to the kitchen where she removed the bottle of vodka from the freezer and reached for the large kitchen knife. If he dared to come back, she'd be ready for him.
When a body is found hanging in the remains of a dock-side warehouse, detective Kate Matthews is called to the scene. Recently transferred following the death of a colleague, Kate is yet to see a successful prosecution over the line. But this won't be an easy win....
Someone is watching her: leaving her clues in her home, taunting her to throw the case and threatening the life of her little girl.
As more bodies begin to surface and Kate's stalker closes in, her instincts tell her that there is a link hidden among the victims' missing pieces. This is a killer with a message and Kate must race against the clock to solve his twisted riddle.
But at the end of this impossible puzzle lies an impossible choice....
A dark and compulsive cat-and-mouse thriller that will keep you guessing to the very end. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Sarah Hilary, and Patricia Gibney.
©2017 Stephen Edger (P)2017 Bookouture
Show More Show Less
No Reviews are Available

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By L_McC on 09-16-17

Not terrible but not great either

I found the main character annoying. Her decisions were stupid and selfish. I find it hard to believe a mum would run out of the house after receiving a threat on your child and 'forget' to check on her until ages later! Obviously written by a man as women wouldn't react like this.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Gemma on 04-23-18

Had me hooked!

What did you like most about Dead to Me?

Trying to figure out 'who dunnit' i love books tht keep me guessing....and with this one i thought i was being so clever and guessed but how wrong i was

What was one of the most memorable moments of Dead to Me?

It was all memerable proper page turner

What does Emma Newman bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you had only read the book?

I am a big fan of Emma's narration, she is clear and expressive she brings the characters to life in all the audiobooks she reads.

If you made a film of this book, what would be the tag line be?

Catch me if you can.

Any additional comments?

I am looking forward to reading more in this deceive series.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc