Dead to Me

  • by Stephen Edger
  • Narrated by Emma Newman
  • 10 hrs and 0 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

How do you catch a killer who knows your every move?
She drew the curtains and returned to the kitchen where she removed the bottle of vodka from the freezer and reached for the large kitchen knife. If he dared to come back, she'd be ready for him.
When a body is found hanging in the remains of a dock-side warehouse, detective Kate Matthews is called to the scene. Recently transferred following the death of a colleague, Kate is yet to see a successful prosecution over the line. But this won't be an easy win....
Someone is watching her: leaving her clues in her home, taunting her to throw the case and threatening the life of her little girl.
As more bodies begin to surface and Kate's stalker closes in, her instincts tell her that there is a link hidden among the victims' missing pieces. This is a killer with a message and Kate must race against the clock to solve his twisted riddle.
But at the end of this impossible puzzle lies an impossible choice....
A dark and compulsive cat-and-mouse thriller that will keep you guessing to the very end. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Sarah Hilary, and Patricia Gibney.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-28-2017
  • Publisher: Bookouture