Dead on Ice : Lovers in Crime Mysteries

  • by Lauren Carr
  • Narrated by Mike Alger
  • Series: Lovers in Crime Mysteries
  • 6 hrs and 9 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Spunky Cameron Gates is tasked with solving the murder of Cherry Pickens, a legendary star of pornographic films, whose body turns up in an abandoned freezer. The case has a personal connection to her lover, Joshua Thornton, because the freezer was located in his cousin's basement. It doesn't take long for their investigation to reveal that the risqué star's roots were buried in their rural Ohio Valley community, something that Cherry had kept off her show business bio. She should have kept her hometown off her road map, too - because when this starlet came running home from the mob, it proved to be a fatal homecoming.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

You would never guess who the killer is?

Where does Dead on Ice rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

It ranks around #4 at the moment. That is cause I am just meeting Cameron Gates and Joshua Thornton.

What was one of the most memorable moments of Dead on Ice?

The explosion and why the freezer was in victims home in the first place.

Which character – as performed by Mike Alger – was your favorite?

Joshua Thornton

If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

Who would you think is the killer to Angie and Cherry Pickens?

Read full review

- Lindsay

Great narrator

What made the experience of listening to Dead on Ice the most enjoyable?

I have read several books from this author. I would comment by saying that the books this author writes are right in the middle between cozy mystery and the hardcore murder mysteries. This is perfect for readers who want more but without the gore.

This is the first time that I have listened to a books from this author. I really enjoyed listening. The narrator, Mike Alger made the listening experience so much fun. He provided each character's voice with a distinct one. You could hear the difference between male and female.

Cameron and Joshua made a good pair. They bounced off each other well. Each one separately are fine but together they are stronger as if one person. Each of the characters in this story were such eccentric personalities. Thus this helped to keep the story entertaining. Although, this is just the first book in this series, I have to say this might be by favorite one.

Read full review

- Cheryl Koch

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-23-2016
  • Publisher: Acorn Book Services