Dead Secret

  • by Ava McCarthy
  • Narrated by Caitlin Thorburn
  • 9 hrs and 32 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

From the author of the Harry Martinez thrillers comes a gripping psychological suspense novel. Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Haynes and Gone Girl.
Two quick shots. One for him. One for you. After the death of her three-year-old daughter, Jodie has nothing left to live for - or almost nothing. She has one task to fulfil before she takes her own life. And that's to kill the man she holds responsible for her daughter's death - her seemingly perfect husband, Ethan. But Ethan is hiding more than just his true nature. And as more horrifying secrets from his past emerge, Jodie's strength will be pushed to the limit....

More

What the Critics Say

"What a delight...the tang of authenticity comes off every page." (Daily Mail)
"A thrilling read from a promising new author." (Sun)
"An edge-of-your-seat thriller.... McCarthy cranks the tension like an experienced pro...one of the most likeable heroines I've read in a long time." (Irish Independent)
"Gripping...the tech details ring frighteningly true, the twists in the tight plot are smart...a storming debut thriller...in Harry Martinez, the writer has a strong, attractive and super-smart central character who is ripe for another adventure." (Irish Times)

More

Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-14-2016
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited