Regular price: $14.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $14.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Sometimes the rumors are true ....
In the hills of Kentucky, the people of Millersville lead a charmed life thanks to the city's biggest employer, Lee Creek Distilleries, and its sly CEO, Wilfred Lee. Until the one night things go sideways, and the town's favorite son, Kentucky basketball recruit Josh Hood, becomes a prime murder suspect.
When Atlanta reporter Cal Murphy and his wife, Kelly, make a stop in Millersville as a favor to a family friend to find out what's really going on, the powers that be frown on the attention. It doesn't take long before Cal and Kelly rile up the town and its corrupt law enforcement - and they find themselves fighting for their lives and livelihood in the pursuit of not only the truth but justice.
Fans of Nelson DeMille, John Sanford, Stieg Larsson, and Lee Child will enjoy this new book from best-selling author Jack Patterson.
©2014 Green E-Books (P)2015 Green E-Books
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Wayne on 05-06-16

Excellent suspense novel!

Dead Man's Curve is my first Jack Patterson novel. It is also Book 5 in the journalist Cal Murphy series. The book is about human sex slavery and basketball in Kentucky. The novel is much better than I expected. Narration is stellar.

As I wait the summer releases form the big name espionage thriller writers I'm sampling other books. Dead Man's Curve is one of them.

Read More Hide me

5 of 7 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Barbara Tobey on 07-23-15

Basketball rules!

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

Yes, I would recommend this audiobook to a friend. It was an interesting mystery. It keeps one guessing.

What other book might you compare Dead Man's Curve to and why?

Some of the books by Harlan Corbin are about basketball or have references to it. I like those books and therefore I found this book enjoyable.

What about Bill Cooper’s performance did you like?

Great voice and easy to understand.

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

Several moments were touching.

Any additional comments?

A little preachy and I don't mean that in a religious way. Not a problem and not wrong or offensive, just a little long.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
1 out of 5 stars
By mollyeyre on 05-17-16

5 star reviews???

Ye Gods - this book had so many 5 star reviews on Amazon that I thought it would be good, the synopsis peaked my interest so I thought I'd give it a try.

I have never read such a load of dosh in my life. The writing was as if done by a teenager - everyone 'snickered' or 'giggled' or 'whimpered'. The hero 'Rubbed his stomach thinking of morning doughnuts, which were stale - but hit the spot'

There was no development of plot - this guy just changed his mind about who he thought the murderer was, because of an anonymous phone call telling him the accused was innocent.

At one stage a man held a room full of men at gunpoint, but took the time to read out loud a very long entry from a diary - nobody seemed to take the opportunity to overturn his power, even though he was supposedly holding them at gunpoint. The rescue was like something from a farce - absolutely hilarious. One man coming in and overpowering the guy with a gun - then another breaking in and overpowering the second man with a gun.

The characters were not developed - barely TWO dimensional - Goodness me - I could go on and on - but will spare you any more.

Must say - the reading was AWFUL too


I am still really puzzled by the 5* reviews.


Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc