Dead Man's Curve : Cal Murphy

  • by Jack Patterson
  • Narrated by Bill Cooper
  • Series: Cal Murphy
  • 4 hrs and 50 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Sometimes the rumors are true ....
In the hills of Kentucky, the people of Millersville lead a charmed life thanks to the city's biggest employer, Lee Creek Distilleries, and its sly CEO, Wilfred Lee. Until the one night things go sideways, and the town's favorite son, Kentucky basketball recruit Josh Hood, becomes a prime murder suspect.
When Atlanta reporter Cal Murphy and his wife, Kelly, make a stop in Millersville as a favor to a family friend to find out what's really going on, the powers that be frown on the attention. It doesn't take long before Cal and Kelly rile up the town and its corrupt law enforcement - and they find themselves fighting for their lives and livelihood in the pursuit of not only the truth but justice.
Fans of Nelson DeMille, John Sanford, Stieg Larsson, and Lee Child will enjoy this new book from best-selling author Jack Patterson.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Excellent suspense novel!

Dead Man's Curve is my first Jack Patterson novel. It is also Book 5 in the journalist Cal Murphy series. The book is about human sex slavery and basketball in Kentucky. The novel is much better than I expected. Narration is stellar.

As I wait the summer releases form the big name espionage thriller writers I'm sampling other books. Dead Man's Curve is one of them.
Read full review

- Wayne "I love espionage, legal, and detective thrillers but listen to most genres. Very frequent reviews. No plot spoilers! Please excuse my typos!"

Basketball rules!

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

Yes, I would recommend this audiobook to a friend. It was an interesting mystery. It keeps one guessing.

What other book might you compare Dead Man's Curve to and why?

Some of the books by Harlan Corbin are about basketball or have references to it. I like those books and therefore I found this book enjoyable.

What about Bill Cooper’s performance did you like?

Great voice and easy to understand.

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

Several moments were touching.

Any additional comments?

A little preachy and I don't mean that in a religious way. Not a problem and not wrong or offensive, just a little long.

Read full review

- Barbara Tobey

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-05-2015
  • Publisher: Green E-Books