Dead Like You : Roy Grace

  • by Peter James
  • Narrated by David Bauckham
  • Series: Roy Grace
  • 14 hrs and 31 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Don't imagine for one moment that I'm not watching you....
The Metropole Hotel, Brighton. After a heady New Year's Eve ball, a woman is brutally raped as she returns to her room. A week later, another woman is attacked. Both victims' shoes are taken by the offender....
Detective Superintendent Roy Grace soon realises that these new cases bear remarkable similarities to an unsolved series of crimes in the city back in 1997. The perpetrator had been dubbed 'Shoe Man' and was believed to have raped five women before murdering his sixth victim and vanishing. Could this be a copycat, or has Shoe Man resurfaced?
When more women are assaulted, Grace becomes increasingly certain that they are dealing with the same man. And that by delving back into the past - a time in which we see Grace and his missing wife Sandy still apparently happy together - he may find the key to unlocking the current mystery. Soon Grace and his team will find themselves in a desperate race against the clock to identify and save the life of the new sixth victim....
Dead Like You is the sixth novel in the multi-million copy bestselling Roy Grace series from number one author Peter James.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Better read than listened to

I'm 5 hours in and giving up. Switching back and forth between 1998 and "now" with some of the same characters is way too confusing to listen to. Gonna get the book, because the story is a good one. Nice narration too.
Read full review

- Jean


I've listened to the previous books and am so pleased that the author has the main character experiencing positive growth. No 'darkness' in this soul.
I enjoyed the people and the plot. Unfortunately the narrator does not understand the tone of the story which leads to his pace & inflection being off.
Still worthwhile to listen to.
Read full review

- Adelheid

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-27-2010
  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan Publishers Ltd.