Dating Dead Men : Wollie Shelley Mysteries

  • by Harley Jane Kozak
  • Narrated by Deanna Hurst
  • Series: Wollie Shelley Mysteries
  • 10 hrs and 16 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Los Angeles greeting-card artist Wollie Shelley is dating 40 men in 60 days as research for a radio talk show host's upcoming book. Wollie is meeting plenty of eligible bachelors but not falling in love, not until she stumbles over a dead body en route to Rio Pescado - a state-run mental hospital - and is taken hostage by a charismatic "doctor" who is on the run from the Mob. Wollie fears that her beloved brother, a paranoid schizophrenic living at Rio Pescado, is involved in the murder, so rather than go to the authorities, she decides to solve the crime on her own. As she meets up with an array of small-time crooks and swaggering mobsters only slightly more sinister than the men she's been dating, Wollie realizes that to find true love she'll first have to avoid getting killed!


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another Stephanie Plum

Good light-hearted "read" very similar to Janet Evanovich. While the writing didn't make me laugh out loud as does Evanovich it will make me smirk to myself. I have read several of the books by this author and enjoyed all. Plot is not too deep but has enough twists to keep you scratching your head. Super job done by the reader!!!
Read full review

- Don

Fun fluffy read

On the whole I enjoyed this book. The characters are funny and the plot interesting. Normally I would give a 5 star rating but I can't. As funny as the characters and the different situations were they were a bit over the top. Wolly's involvement in the murder was forced and unrealistic. Also, there were a couple of times when I skipped ahead because the story seemed to drag and include unnecessary information. Kozak's writing style is smooth and entertaining, with engaging descriptions and witty dialogue which kept me engaged in the story. You won't be disappointed.
Read full review

- Beatrice

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-19-2008
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.