Regular price: $17.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $17.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Wilson has spent his entire life under the radar. Few people know who he is, and even fewer know how to find him. Only two people even know his real occupation: carrying out confidential - and illegal - jobs for a very bad man. But one day he crosses the line, saving his friends and earning the hatred of a vengeful mob boss. He survives only by delving even deeper into the underworld of Hamilton.His next job is deceptively simple - transporting a seemingly harmless bag whose contents are both secret and dangerously valuable. Soon Wilson discovers who the bag's real owners are and just how badly they want it back.
©2008 Mike Knowles; (P)2009 Audible, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"Fans of Richard Stark and Andrew Vacchs will immediately recognize [this author's] cold-blooded pragmatism and brass-knuckled approach to problem solving....The action is straight, hard and fast, and the characters are as sharply etched as this stuff gets." (Mystery Scene)
"The action is hard and raw and savage, and the characters are about as deliciously nasty as you’d expect. But what sets this book apart is Knowles’ considerable storytelling muscle, as he deliberately strings out the narrative (and cranks up the tension) with well-placed flashbacks to his protagonist’s dysfunctional past." (January Magazine – Best Books of 2008)
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Margaret N. Chase on 02-25-15

A Read that is Exciting

This story is homage to the tough guy. It takes you back to the old days when action is the word.

Read More Hide me

By Mike on 03-17-12

Riveting

Any additional comments?

It was gritty, the story was fast paced, a very ebjoyable read. Well worth the time.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc