Darkness, Take My Hand : Kenzie and Gennaro

  • by Dennis Lehane
  • Narrated by Jonathan Davis
  • Series: Kenzie and Gennaro
  • 12 hrs and 19 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The master of the new noir, Dennis Lehane magnificently evokes the dignity and savagery of working-class Boston in this terrifying tale of darkness and redemption.
Patrick Kenzie and Angela Gennaro's latest client is a prominent Boston psychiatrist running scared from a vengeful Irish mob. The private investigators know something about cold-blooded retribution. Born and bred on the mean streets of blue-collar Dorchester, they've seen the darkness that lives in the hearts of the unfortunate. But an evil for which even they are unprepared is about to strike as secrets long-dormant erupt, setting off a chain of violent murders that will stain everything - including the truth.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Second Book in the Series EXCEEDS!!

I enjoyed the first book in this Kensey and Gennero series, "A Drink Before the War", so I was worried that the second book wouldn't live up to my high expectations. I was so wrong though. This book was just as original, suspenseful, scary as the first. Again, I was caught by surprise with the clever twists and turns. I was listening while driving in heavy traffic one day and had to turn it off because I was getting so anxious for the safety of the detectives I have grown to love over these two books. Don't start on this audio book until you have a large block of time for listening because it will be the only thing you think of until it is finished. Jonathan Davis is a wonderful narrator. I can imagine the characters so well with his interpretation.
Read full review

- L. O. Pardue "I love to read books set in interesting places or historical settings. I especially love mysteries and thrillers."

Wow -

This is a fantastic book - I am a big Lehane fan but the depth of the characters & their interaction is remarkable. Great book, great performance. Bravo ~
Read full review

- S.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-13-2011
  • Publisher: HarperAudio