Darkest Before Dawn : KGI

  • by Maya Banks
  • Narrated by Tad Branson
  • Series: KGI
  • 14 hrs and 25 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The all-new KGI novel from the "incredibly awesome" (Jaci Burton) number-one New York Times best-selling author of When Day Breaks.
The Kelly Group International (KGI): A super-elite, top secret, family run business.
Qualifications: High intelligence, rock-hard body, military background.
Mission: Hostage/kidnap victim recovery. Intelligence gathering. Handling jobs the US government can't...
The enigmatic Hancock has been both opponent and ally to the KGI teams for as long as they've known him. Always working a deep game, Hancock's true allegiance has never been apparent, but one thing is for certain - he never lets anything get in the way of duty.
But now, his absolute belief in the primacy of his ultimate goal is challenged by a captive he's been ordered to guard, no matter how much she suffers in her prison. She's the only woman who's ever managed to penetrate the rigid walls surrounding his icy heart, but will he allow his perplexing feelings for the beautiful victim to destroy a mission he's spent years working to complete, or will he be forced to sacrifice her for "the greater good"?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


The characters were fairly one-dimensional, and there wasn't as much of a story as I had expected. Although there was a lot of angst, it didn't do much to move the story along. The ending was especially contrived. Although I have read and enjoyed other books in this series, it may be time to retire the KGI series. This seemed to be an independent story that was shoved under the KGI umbrella in the last few chapters, and in my opinion, the author didn't pull it off.
Read full review

- B. D.

Love the series

I liked the book there were some moments when the internal monolog board me a lot I kept thinking go on with the story!!!!! But overall it was a good book
Read full review

- monyca

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-27-2015
  • Publisher: Penguin Audio