Dark Harbor : Scott Finn

  • by David Hosp
  • Narrated by George Guidall
  • Series: Scott Finn
  • 11 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

From the opening chapter of the electrifying Dark Harbor, one thing is clear; this is the clarion call of an exciting new talent. Highly touted debut author David Hosp crafts an engrossing novel in the tradition of John Grisham, John Sandford, and David Baldacci. Scott Finn survived a childhood running errands for crime kingpins to become a six-figure lawyer at a prestigious Boston firm. Now the sky's the limit...until his colleague and former lover Natalie turns up dead in Boston Harbor, her heart surgically removed. She initially appears to be the seventh victim of "Little Jack", a serial killer reminiscent of Jack the Ripper. But suspicion quickly turns to Scott, who must dig deep into Natalie's life to discover the secrets she kept.
The suspense builds to a crescendo as this stunning thriller travels at breakneck speed toward a shocking conclusion.

More

What the Critics Say

"Compelling characters pulse through attorney Hosp's surprisingly engaging fiction debut." (Publishers Weekly)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great new author!

I know this is the first book written by David Hosp, and I was curious to check it out because of the buzz surrounding it. I wasn't disappointed in the least. The storyline is intriguing and fast-paced, the characters are well-developed, and the narration was great. There is nothing not to like about this book.

As I was listening to it, there were other more famous authors that came to mind - John Grisham, and believe it or not, Stephen King (mostly for the character development of New Englanders and quite a few mentions of the Red Sox which sounded an awful lot like King). Of course, this is a GOOD thing. Mr. Hosp has a great talent for making his characters real, and in my opinion, that's one of the most important elements of a good story. If you can't relate to, or understand, or believe the characters, then who cares? Not a problem here.

The story itself is original and a good mystery in its own right. There are no lulls in plot, and you will be hooked quickly. I won't delve into the details because I hate spoilers - but I will say I highly recommend it.

Jump on the bandwagon and check out this new author. You'll be heading to his website next to see if he's got another one in the works, I promise.
Read full review

- Eileen

Can't Put it Down!

Twists and turns... character development.. plot development.. this book is a must read/listen!! Once I started I couldn't stop!! In the likes of Ken Follett this is excellent! My only disappointment is that there are no more books available on Audible by this Author!!
Read full review

- Vincent

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-10-2005
  • Publisher: Recorded Books