Regular price: $27.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $27.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

From the opening chapter of the electrifying Dark Harbor, one thing is clear; this is the clarion call of an exciting new talent. Highly touted debut author David Hosp crafts an engrossing novel in the tradition of John Grisham, John Sandford, and David Baldacci. Scott Finn survived a childhood running errands for crime kingpins to become a six-figure lawyer at a prestigious Boston firm. Now the sky's the limit...until his colleague and former lover Natalie turns up dead in Boston Harbor, her heart surgically removed. She initially appears to be the seventh victim of "Little Jack", a serial killer reminiscent of Jack the Ripper. But suspicion quickly turns to Scott, who must dig deep into Natalie's life to discover the secrets she kept.
The suspense builds to a crescendo as this stunning thriller travels at breakneck speed toward a shocking conclusion.
©2005 Richard David Hosp (P)2005 Recorded Books, LLC
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"Compelling characters pulse through attorney Hosp's surprisingly engaging fiction debut." (Publishers Weekly)
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Eileen on 10-19-05

Great new author!

I know this is the first book written by David Hosp, and I was curious to check it out because of the buzz surrounding it. I wasn't disappointed in the least. The storyline is intriguing and fast-paced, the characters are well-developed, and the narration was great. There is nothing not to like about this book.

As I was listening to it, there were other more famous authors that came to mind - John Grisham, and believe it or not, Stephen King (mostly for the character development of New Englanders and quite a few mentions of the Red Sox which sounded an awful lot like King). Of course, this is a GOOD thing. Mr. Hosp has a great talent for making his characters real, and in my opinion, that's one of the most important elements of a good story. If you can't relate to, or understand, or believe the characters, then who cares? Not a problem here.

The story itself is original and a good mystery in its own right. There are no lulls in plot, and you will be hooked quickly. I won't delve into the details because I hate spoilers - but I will say I highly recommend it.

Jump on the bandwagon and check out this new author. You'll be heading to his website next to see if he's got another one in the works, I promise.

Read More Hide me

17 of 17 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Vincent on 08-12-05

Can't Put it Down!

Twists and turns... character development.. plot development.. this book is a must read/listen!! Once I started I couldn't stop!! In the likes of Ken Follett this is excellent! My only disappointment is that there are no more books available on Audible by this Author!!

Read More Hide me

16 of 16 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews