Dare to Die : Death on Demand

  • by Carolyn Hart
  • Narrated by Kate Reading
  • Series: Death on Demand
  • 9 hrs and 23 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

She came in the rain. Alone. On a bicycle.Annie and Max Darling are completely unprepared when the arrival of a mysterious young woman shocks their sea island and stirs up more than just gossip.It turns out that Iris, the beautiful stranger, is a former resident of Broward's Rock. Her arrival throws the normally happy town into a downward spiral that pits neighbor against neighbor.Things take a turn for the worse when Annie befriends Iris and invites her to attend the Darlings' party at the pavilion where Death is the uninvited guest. Suddenly, Max and Annie find themselves in the middle of a fight they don't understand and at the mercy of an unknown assailant who's trying to kill them - and all they know is that it is one of their friends.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Dare Not to Read/Listen

Would you say that listening to this book was time well-spent? Why or why not?

Well it was not my favorite from this author. This story should have been a short. Too many details that weren't necessary and dragged the story.

Would you be willing to try another book from Carolyn Hart? Why or why not?

Yes, actually I have all the books in this series.

Read full review

- M. Giorgi "Tiger Rose"

Not Impressed!

What would have made Dare to Die better?

Too chatty, too many extraneous characters...

Would you ever listen to anything by Carolyn Hart again?


What didn’t you like about Kate Reading’s performance?

I thought she did a poor job. The voices, other than the main character, were annoying.

What character would you cut from Dare to Die?

Too many to list. The author had a plethora of characters, none fully developed.

Any additional comments?

Enjoyed nothing about the book--only continued listening because it was this month's choice for our Mystery Book Club. Yuk!

Read full review

- janis

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-07-2009
  • Publisher: Random House Audio