Dance for the Dead : Jane Whitefield

  • by Thomas Perry
  • Narrated by Joyce Bean
  • Series: Jane Whitefield
  • 11 hrs and 27 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When eight-year-old Timothy Decker finds his parents brutally murdered, it's clear the Deckers weren't the intended victims: Timothy's own room---ransacked, all traces of his existence expertly obliterated---is the shocking evidence. Timothy's nanny, Mona, is certain about only one thing. Timmy needs to disappear, fast. Only Jane Whitefield, a Native American "guide" who specializes in making victims vanish, can lead him to safety. But diverting Jane's attention is Mary Perkins, a desperate woman with S&L fraud in her past. Stalking Mary is a ruthless predator determined to find her---and the fortune she claims she doesn't have. Jane quickly creates a new life for Mary and jumps back on Timmy's case...not knowing that the two are fatefully linked to one calculating killer.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

*****5 Stars for Thomas Perry

Once again Jane Whitefield is at her best. Thomas Perry has a winner, there is no more attractive character than Jane Whitefield
Read full review

- Cecil

Intrigue, Suspense and Hide and Seek

Jane Whitefield knows how to make people disappear. How she does it is part of the reason this novel is so fascinating. Equally intriguing is her client is this adventure, a beautiful con artist ho stole millions in the S&L scandals in the 90's.

However, the degree of difficulty is dramatically reduced by Whitfield's endless cache of vable fake licences and legitimate credit cards of her many aliases. She is as resourseful and invisible to the public eye as Jack Reacher, as deadly as the Gray Man, and as invincible as Mitch Rapp. I tend to shy away from super hero series.

Joyce Bean is simply remarkable with all the voices.

Thomas Perry is one of the best authors of our time. Dance for the Dead is well worth the time.
Read full review

- Charles Atkinson

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-17-2009
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio