Curtain of Death : Clandestine Operations

  • by W. E. B. Griffin, William E. Butterworth
  • Narrated by Alexander Cendese
  • Series: Clandestine Operations
  • 10 hrs and 29 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

From #1 New York Times bestselling author W. E. B. Griffin comes the dramatic third novel in the Clandestine Operations series about the Cold War, the fledgling Central Intelligence Agency - and a new breed of warrior.
January 1946: Two WACs leave an officers' club in Munich, and four Soviet NKGB agents kidnap them at knifepoint in the parking lot and shove them in the back of an ambulance. That is the agents' first mistake, and their last. One of the WACs, a blond woman improbably named Claudette Colbert, works for the new Directorate of Central Intelligence, and three of the men end up dead and the fourth wounded.
The "incident," however, will send shock waves rippling up and down the line and have major repercussions not only for her, but for her boss, James Cronley, Chief DCI-Europe, and for everybody involved in their still-evolving enterprise. For, though the Germans may have been defeated, Cronley and his company are on the front lines of an entirely different kind of war now. The enemy has changed, the rules have changed - and the stakes have never been higher.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Low Order Dub

What disappointed you about Curtain of Death?

Very sophomoric in plot and nature of characters in the story are a joke

Has Curtain of Death turned you off from other books in this genre?

Not necessarily as there are many good authors out there with more believable story lines.

Would you be willing to try another one of Alexander Cendese’s performances?

Very hesitant to do so

What character would you cut from Curtain of Death?


Any additional comments?

W.E.B Griffin has fallen greatly from his early days. If he is not writing or consulting on these "stories" his name should come off the title page.

Read full review

- Michael

Yet another masterpiece

It was a phenomenal book/audio file can't wait for the next one wish it was here already
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-27-2016
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio