Crypt of Bone : An ARKANE Thriller

  • by J. F. Penn
  • Narrated by Veronica Giguere
  • Series: An ARKANE Thriller
  • 6 hrs and 25 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The prophecy in Revelation declares that a quarter of the world must die and now a shadowy organization has the ability to fulfill these words. Can one woman stop the abomination before it's too late?
Israel: A victim of Jerusalem Syndrome jumps to his death from the top of the Western Wall, his body smashed on the ancient stones. Another disembowels himself under the scrawled figure of the Pale Horse of the Apocalypse with the chilling words, "God told me to do it."
Dr. Morgan Sierra, specialist in psychology of religion, travels to Israel to investigate the deaths and becomes embroiled in an international conspiracy that will use cutting-edge technology to carry an ancient curse to mankind. She joins agent Jake Timber at ARKANE, a secret government agency investigating the supernatural and together they hunt down the Devil's Bible, pursued all the way by the evil forces of Thanatos.
From the catacombs of Paris to the skeletal ossuaries of Sicily and the Czech Republic, Morgan and Jake must find the Devil's Bible and stop the curse being released into the world before one in four are destroyed in the coming holocaust. Because in just seven days, the final curse will be spoken and the prophecy will be fulfilled.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Excellent, fast-paced thriller

I thoroughly enjoyed this book. For me, it's better than Pentecost, the first in the series, but like Pentecost, towards the end I was loathe to put it down.

It's full of action and adventure but has a slightly different feel to the previous one, though I can't quite explain why. If you like fast-paced thrillers and don't object to supernatural occurrences, you'll enjoy this.
Read full review

- Russell Phillips


Just another great following in the footsteps of the first book. Made my day being able to carry on with whatever I had to do and being able to listen to this amazing story. The author is fantastic as well.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-29-2013
  • Publisher: Gryphonwood Press