Crooked Little Lies

  • by Barbara Taylor Sissel
  • Narrated by Natalie Ross
  • 12 hrs and 24 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

On a cool October morning, Lauren Wilder is shaken when she comes close to striking Bo Laughlin with her car as he's walking along the road's edge. A young man well known in their small town of Hardys Walk, Texas, Bo seems fine, even if Lauren's intuition says otherwise. Since the accident two years ago that left her brain in a fragile state, she can't trust her own instincts - and neither can her family. Then Bo vanishes, and as the search for him ensues, the police question whether she's responsible. Lauren is terrified, not of what she remembers but of what she doesn't.
Unable to trust herself and unwilling to trust anyone else, Lauren begins her own investigation into the mystery of Bo's disappearance. But the truth can prove to be as shocking as any lie, and as Lauren exposes each one, from her family, from her friends, she isn't the only one who will face heart-stopping repercussions.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great read Sorry it ended

captured my imagination, could not wait to go back to it when I had to put it down
Read full review

- Carol D

The narrator made it undesirable.

I tried to give the book a chance, but the narrator made that impossible. The plot caught my interest and I'll probably read it myself since I both book and audiobook.
Read full review

- Tony Smart

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-04-2015
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio