Crooked Kingdom : Six of Crows

  • by Leigh Bardugo
  • Narrated by Brandon Rubin, Jay Snyder, Elizabeth Evans, Fred Berman, Peter Ganim, Lauren Fortgang, Roger Clark, Kevin T. Collins
  • Series: Six of Crows
  • 18 hrs and 4 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The highly anticipated sequel to the thrilling New York Times best-selling Six of Crows.
Kaz Brekker and his crew have just pulled off a heist so daring even they didn't think they'd survive. But instead of divvying up a fat reward, they're right back to fighting for their lives. Double-crossed and badly weakened, the crew is low on resources, allies, and hope. As powerful forces from around the world descend on Ketterdam to root out the secrets of the dangerous drug known as jurda parem, old rivals and new enemies emerge to challenge Kaz's cunning and test the team's fragile loyalties. A war will be waged on the city's dark and twisting streets - a battle for revenge and redemption that will decide the fate of the Grisha world.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Storytelling at its finest! L.Bardugo is a master

Leigh Bardugo does not disappoint in Crooked Kingdom the sequel to Six of Crows. It is the ending of the duology which could have easily been a selfish want as I love the world Leigh has built. As with Six of Crows the book continues with each character providing their POV. Not my favorite style of writing but Leigh pulls it off well in both books.
Don't want to provide any spoilers but the journey to the end is worth it. tiny spoiler which made me VERY HAPPY is Kaz and the crew get help from some very special characters of the Grisha trilogy. Yeah it felt a bit gratuitous on Leigh's part but I enjoyed it anyway.

Now for the narrators...anytime it gets past 2 narrators I find it distracting. Elizabeth Evans (Nina) and Lauren Fortgang (Inej) were brilliant and well cast to the characters. Their last scenes at the end of the book were AMAZING and worth the whole listen! As for the men...returning narrators Fred Berman (Kaz), Brandon Rubin (Jesper), Jay Snyder (Matthias), Roger Clark (Pekka) gave very consistent performances to Six of Crows and matched the characters well. Jay Snyder made me fall in love with Matthias or maybe with Jay himself ;-). New to Crooked Kingdom...Kevin T Collins (Wylan) and Peter Ganim (Jan). I don't think Kevin gave a bad performance but he had almost all the pronunciations of the characters and the world incorrect which made his performance distracting. I kept correcting him while I was listening. Don't let it deter you from choosing to the book. Just know that it is coming and you will have to suck it up a bit when you listen.
Read full review

- smegly

Perfect, but now what?

Loved it. This book leaves me with that rare feeling that I don't know what to read next. Actually, the even rarer condition that I need a break from reading so I can continue to savor this book a little longer. I don't think I can review it properly. However, it's a story intricately wound and wonderfully wicked. I loved getting to know each of the characters, even though Kaz is the star, you learn to appreciate all six of the gang. The settings and fantasy elements were great - sometimes helter skelter and at other times melodic. The ending. That was perfect. It's worthy of recommendation!

PS - Agree with others that Wylan's narrator was terrible for the part, and still this didn’t affect my enjoyment of the book.
Read full review

- green ice cream garden

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-27-2016
  • Publisher: Audible Studios