Cragside : DCI Ryan Mysteries

  • by LJ Ross
  • Narrated by Jonathan Keeble
  • Series: DCI Ryan Mysteries
  • 7 hrs and 46 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

From the number one international best-selling author of Holy Island.
Are you afraid of the dark?
After his climactic battle with notorious serial killer The Hacker, DCI Ryan is spending the summer with his fiancée within the grounds of Cragside, a spectacular Bavarian-style mansion surrounded by acres of woodland.
When they are invited to attend the staff summer party - a Victorian murder mystery evening - it's all a joke until the lights go out and an elderly man is found dead. It looks like an unfortunate accident but, as the dead man's life begins to unfold, Ryan and his team of detectives realise that all is not as it appears.
When a second body is found, terror grips the close-knit community, and Ryan must uncover the killer who walks among them before they strike again....
Murder and mystery are peppered with romance and humour in this fast-paced crime whodunit set amidst the spectacular Northumbrian landscape.


What the Critics Say

"LJ Ross is the queen of Kindle." (Sunday Telegraph)
"A literary phenomenon." (Evening Chronicle)
"LJ Ross keeps company with the best mystery writers." (The Times)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Ryan and Anna again!

Good story and characters. The reader is diverted in clever ways from the ultimate peep.
Read full review

- Jeanne W. Gamag

JL Ross gets better and better

I was first drawn to this series at is set In my home county of Northumberland England. Firstly it was important that the narrator got the very particular local accent right which Jonathan Keeble does and he has a beautiful voice to listen to. Over the series the books have bece gripping as the back story of all the characters has developed . This book has somewhat of the country house murder mystery about it but that is no bad thing after the horrendous serial killer in the previous book ! I really enjoyed this one and all the others in this series and the author shows there is some dark days ahead for Ryan in the next book
Read full review

- CM

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-19-2017
  • Publisher: Audible Studios