Cosi Fan Tutti : Aurelio Zen

  • by Michael Dibdin
  • Narrated by Michael Kitchen
  • Series: Aurelio Zen
  • 8 hrs and 14 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Neopolitan businessmen, politicians, and eminent mafiosi are assassinated as someone takes literally the job of cleaning up the city's tarnished image. In this mystery, Aurelio Zen discovers that in '90s 'New Italy', things are still the same.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Wonderfully entertaining

Complex plot and delicious writing serving up great characters in hilarity and drama. Michael Kitchen's narration is the superb.
Read full review

- Lee Chemel

Entertaining story, excellently read!

What made the experience of listening to Cosi Fan Tutti the most enjoyable?

Michael Kitchen is a wonderful reader, he pronounces the Italian words sprinkled through the story beautifully. He has just the right balance of lightness and irony for the character of Aurelio Zen, the disillusioned Italian detective. This story is playing off the opera Cosi Fan Tutte, with the characters of the story having similar experiences to those in the opera.

What other book might you compare Cosi Fan Tutti to and why?

I am a big Michael Dibdin/Aurelio Zen fan, and this book has a decidedly different, more playful style than the other books. That is not to say it is not as good, it doesn't have the more serious tone that the other stories do. It is a nice change for Zen.

What does Michael Kitchen bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

Michael Kitchen has a wonderful voice, pronounces the Italian words expertly, and has just the right tone of irony that is required for the Aurelio Zen series.

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

This book was very entertaining and funny, I highly recommend it to fans of Aurelio Zen and those who enjoy lighthearted detective stories.

Any additional comments?

I give it 5 stars all around!

Read full review

- nancy

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-01-2010
  • Publisher: Audible Studios