Copper Heart : The Maria Kallio Series

  • by Leena Lehtolainen, Owen F. Witesman - translator
  • Narrated by Amy Rubinate
  • Series: The Maria Kallio Series
  • 7 hrs and 36 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Former police sergeant Maria Kallio gladly left her tiny Finnish hometown of Arpikylä without looking back. But even though Maria despises the small town and the acrid smell from its now-closed copper mine, when Arpikylä's sheriff asks her to serve as deputy sheriff for the summer, she agrees.
What should have been a quiet summer soon turns dramatic - and deadly. Meritta, an outspoken local artist, plunges to her death from the copper mine's tower, and Maria immediately suspects someone helped her fall. Now Maria must face the harsh truth that one of the town's residents killed Meritta, and friends Maria has known for decades all harbor their own murderous motives - even Johnny, her gorgeous former crush who almost makes her forget about her long-distance boyfriend, Antti, who is studying in Chicago.
In this thrilling addition to the internationally successful Maria Kallio mystery series, the past and present of the beloved Finnish detective violently collide, leaving her future in grave danger.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great series!

Another great book in the Maria Kallio series! And a great Audible performance. Highly recommend!
Read full review

- Kayla Bowen

Leena Lehtolainen is a great storyteller

This is my third audio book by Finish author Leena Lehtolainen in the Maria Kallio series. I'm not listening to the books in order. The series books are police procedurals which are heavy on both relationships and suspense. Narrator Amy Rubinate performs superbly and is especially good with male voices. Highly recommended!
Read full review

- Wayne

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-14-2015
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio