Regular price: $26.59

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $26.59

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Dismembered bodies of women for hire litter the sides of the road in rural Tennessee. It has happened before, 30 years prior.
Not knowing if the murders are that of a copycat or the original killer making a reappearance, Agent Hank Rawlings, along with Agent Beth Harper, is once again dispatched to the scene.
With little help from the local authorities and limited resources at their disposal, Hank, Beth, and a local agent are tasked with pulling back the layers of deceit to circle closer to the man responsible. If they had only known the sheer horror of what awaited them at the end of their search, they might have opted to sit this one out.
©2015 E. H. Reinhard (P)2016 Tantor
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
2 out of 5 stars
By shelley on 11-05-16

What happened? The last book was a 5 Star!!!!

I am so very disappointed with this book. The previous book in this series (Drained) was excellent and left me wanting more. With this book I wanted less and couldn't wait for it to end. I did listen to the entire book expecting something, I'm not sure what. I think the core story was good with shades of Jeffrey Dahmer. It was the Anthony Perkins in Psycho and a few other scenes with extreme gore that I didn't find believable or entertaining.
I do not recommend this book but am willing to try the next book in the series of put on Audible.
If you found this review helpful please indicate so. Thank You.

Read More Hide me

9 of 9 people found this review helpful

1 out of 5 stars
By Wayne on 11-04-16

Nausea causing practices and gore; cannibalism

I liked the first book in the FBI Agent Hank Rawlings series, so I preordered Consumed which is the second book in the series. That was a mistake. The novel is set in rural Tennessee where a family of father, mother and two grown sons, one a cop, kill many prostitutes and cook and eat their flesh. This novel is an intense suspense detective thriller which is not for me. This will be my last novel by this author.

Read More Hide me

6 of 8 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc