Regular price: $24.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A suicide bomber boards a crowded bus in central London. Ex-SAS captain Gabriel Wolfe, now struggling with PTSD, is having a coffee just yards away. In the ensuing carnage, Gabriel is plunged into a bloody memory of his last, botched mission.
Plagued by visions of the dead comrade he left behind, Gabriel now freelances for The Department, a secret British Government hit squad. He wants to take out whoever ordered the attack.
Gabriel's desire for vengeance leads him to Eden, the Brazilian rainforest compound of a religious cult called The Children of Heaven. The cult's leader is "Père Christophe", a psychopath with a taste for fine wines, Mozart, and extreme violence.
But when Gabriel arrives, he is brainwashed, brutalized, and fitted for his own suicide vest. Then his real battle begins. To prevent more deaths...including his own.
This edge-of-your-seat action thriller is the third full-length outing for Andy Maslen's "hero among us", Gabriel Wolfe. Condor combines heart-stopping action with nightmarish scenes of psychological breakdown.
Fans of Lee Child, James Patterson, Vince Flynn, and Daniel Silva are already saluting Maslen as an author to watch. If you like your heroes flawed as well as resourceful, you'll love Gabriel Wolfe.
©2016 Sunfish Ltd (P)2017 Sunfish Ltd
Show More Show Less
No Reviews are Available

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
1 out of 5 stars
By Andy on 10-03-17

Listened to only a few chapters!! Cannot go on

I was really looking forward to this book and downloaded it immediately after finishing the previous one. Bad idea. Narrator changed and I have tried and re tried to listen but cannot 'connect' to his accent, elocution or style. The narrator makes such a difference. Wasted credit, hey ho!

Read More Hide me

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By Mr. Peter J. P. Buckley on 03-01-18

Excellent continuation of the Gabriel Wolfe story.

Enjoyable multiple character threads combined with visceral descriptions of 'actions'. Now to the next in the series.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc