Clear and Present Danger : Jack Ryan (publication order)

  • by Tom Clancy
  • Narrated by Michael Prichard
  • Series: Jack Ryan (publication order)
  • 30 hrs and 11 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Colombian drug lords, bored with Uncle Sam's hectoring, assassinate the head of the FBI. The message is clear: Bug off!
At what point do these druggies threaten national security? When can a nation act against its enemies? These are questions Jack Ryan must answer because someone has quietly stepped over the line.
Does anyone know who the real enemy is? How much action is too much? Which lines have been crossed? Ryan and his "dark side", a shadowy field officer known only as Mr. Clark, are charged with finding out. They expect danger from without... but the danger from within may be the greatest of all.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Terrific Book. Much better Narrator

Tom Clancy does it again. The book kept my attention throughout and was hard to put down. Michael Prichard does a great job on this reproduction of the book. Unlike the other reading by J. Charles, Prichard is easy to understand and reads at an understandable rate. I can only hope that he narrates some of the other books.
Read full review

- T. Heidner

A sophisticated story badly narrated.

The story is constructed on several different layers and by itself needs a lot of concentration.
Cut over between mini chapters are hard to recognize as the narrator speaks in a very boring tone. I had to rewind very often to catch the change of scenes. When reading a book you have a visible break whereas in an audiobook the narrator should ensure this.
Read full review

- Thomas

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-07-2010
  • Publisher: Random House Audio