Clear and Convincing Proof : Barbara Holloway

  • by Kate Wilhelm
  • Narrated by Anna Fields
  • Series: Barbara Holloway
  • 8 hrs and 14 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Kelso-McIvey rehabilitation center is a place of hope and healing for both its patients and dedicated staff. And for its directors, it's a lifelong dream that's about to be destroyed, if David McIvey has his way. A brilliant surgeon but a man whose ego rivals his skill with a scalpel, David McIvey now plans to close the clinic and replace it with a massive new surgery center, with himself at the helm. Because he is poised to desecrate the dreams of so many, it's no surprise that somebody dares to stop him in cold blood. When David McIvey is murdered outside the clinic's doors, lawyer Barbara Holloway must use her razor-sharp instincts and take-no-prisoners attitude to create a defense for the two members of the clinic accused of his murder.


What the Critics Say

"Wilhelm claims a leading place in the ranks of trial-suspense writers." (Publishers Weekly)
"One of the masters of psychological fiction in America." (San Francisco Chronicle)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another Good One

Enjoyed the story. Each Kate Wilhem book is unique enough that they all seem fresh. Anna Fields did a good job with the reading. Although she has one nasally male voice she sometimes uses the rest of the voices are good and the narrative is read with just the right expressiveness.
Read full review

- Don

OK not great

I've been rationing myself on the Wilhelm books read by Anna Field since Field & Wilhelm seem linked in my mind (and with Field's death that will end). This book was just OK. It's got all the elements of the other Wilhelm's I've read (grumpy but loving father, cooking, Barbara's commitment, analysis, Bailey's eccentricity etc.), but the story was too contrived for me. The revelation of the guilty person seemed pulled out of a hat. Not a bad book - jut OK.
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-30-2004
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.