Clean Slate : Jim Knighthorse

  • by J.R. Rain
  • Narrated by Jason Starr
  • Series: Jim Knighthorse
  • 5 hrs and 3 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Written in the tradition of Robert B. Parker's Spenser and Raymond Chandler's Philip Marlowe, the Jim Knighthorse series introduces a new hard-hitting, wise-cracking hero with a modern twist.
Private investigator Jim Knighthorse returns in book 4 of the series when he's hired to find out if Freddie Calgary, a popular movie and TV star, really overdosed and died two years ago, or if he is still alive. The investigation turns into a big road trip as Jim follows the clues to L.A., Sedona, and San Antonio. There is plenty of action and danger as the dark side of Hollywood spills its blood, secrets and scandal over three cities.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Best Knighthorse yet

Once past the first two or three chapters the Spenser clone aspect of the series faded a bit and more aspects of the character evolved. Jim is still the one woman man; Cindy (Susan.) The dog that sleeps in his bed; Junior (Pearl.) The homicide detective that he's tight with; Sanchez (Quirk or Belson.) However the character of Jack sets Knighthorse apart from not only Spenser, but from pretty much any of the fictional literary detectives. Jack is a man who may or not be god; dresses and smells like someone who sleeps in an alley or behind a dumpster. An agent named Atkins appears in Knighthorse's doorway. his star client Freddie Calgary died of an overdose in Sedona two years earlier. Things get complicated the next day Atkins is killed by a gunshot to the head. So Knighthorse heads for the red rocks of Sedona. Rather than spoil the second half of the book I'll just say that our boy Jim kicks ass, takes names and brings justice to a couple of not so nice thugs. An excellent escapist story and Knighthorse is an entertaining character.
Read full review

- Me & My Girls "Thanks and respect to the women that served and paid a high price. You are still gorgeous Shi; your scars make you even more beautiful."

Great Rain ,,,keep them coming.

I love Jim. and of course Jack. Great story and characters. I am a big fan of J.R Rain. Maybe his number 1# .


Read full review

- RANDY

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-09-2014
  • Publisher: J.R. Rain LLC