Regular price: $23.45

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $23.45

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Penguin presents the unabridged, downloadable, audiobook edition of Cinderella Girl by Carin Gerhardsen. Read by the actress Candida Gubbins.
Three-year-old Hanna wakes up to find she has been abandoned. Her family is gone. The house is locked. She is trapped. Meanwhile, a teenage girl has been found murdered aboard the Cinderella, a cruise ship which sails between Sweden and Finland. Detective Chief Inspector Conny Sjoberg visits the girl's home to deliver the tragic news. But as he investigates, it becomes chillingly clear that the girl's younger sister will meet a similar fate - unless the police can crack the case and trap this elusive and vicious killer.
And all the while, somewhere in Stockholm, a little girl waits to be found and rescued.... Cinderella Girl is the nail-biting second book in the critically acclaimed Hammarby Series. Fans of Jo Nesbo, Camilla Lackberg, and Henning Mankell will be gripped by Gerhardsen's characters and stories.
©2014 Carin Gerhardsen (P)2014 Penguin Books Limited
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"Carin Gerhardsen writes so vividly, like she is painting with words, gripping your heart and soul in an ever-tightening tourniquet" (Peter James)
"The pages turn themselves, right up to the final startling twist" (John Verdon)
"The books are fast-paced and addictive: finely tuned pieces that virtually demand to be read in one sitting" (Barry Forshaw)
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By katie on 06-13-14

loved it

What did you love best about Cinderella Girl?

The story the characters and he narrator were all really good, thought the book was well written

Did the plot keep you on the edge of your seat? How?

Yes it did as I didn't pick who the killer was until almost the end

What does Candida Gubbins bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

Candida you are a very good narrator and very easy to listen to. Made the story come to life.

Any additional comments?

I really loved both the books but am disappointed that the others in the series are narrated<br/>In Swedish and I don't speak Swedish so I hope they will be narrated in English in the future so can listen to them also PLEASE and thank you

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful


By Marjorie on 09-27-15

The Waiting Game

Cinderella Girl unfolds with the introduction of many characters with varying storylines that do not appear to be connected. Once I was able to begin to discern who the characters were, the novel built momentum and picqued my interest but the author does continue to introduce new characters throughout the story which lead to some ongoing frustration. The story revolves around two murders and the possible link between the two. There is an abandoned three year old in the story whose dialogue and thought process is well beyond her three years of life. As far as the narration goes, the narrator was unable to portray a male voice without sounding exactly like every other female in the book and I was often pondering whose character was speaking. The storyline is unique and complicated creating an interesting mystery but the entire mystery comes to an abrupt ending without tying up many of the loose ends. The author knows how to create curiosity and build momentum but she did not seem able to create a logical sequence of events. Not a terrible novel but not too good either. I don't recommend.

Read More Hide me

1 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By mollyeyre on 08-10-14

Disappointing

I am surprised at all the fantastic review for this book, I found it drawn out and disjointed, I was several hours in before I made sense of what was happening.
I cannot believe that a 3 year old is able to formulate thoughts in the manner ascribed to her, no matter how 'forward' she is.
There seemed to be no connection between so many parts of the story, and it was really tedious to try to arrive at the conclusion. Well narrated - but I wouldn't read another by this author.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful


By Fiona Potter on 08-26-16

Very good

really enjoyed this book, it did take a while to get into it. It was so good that I didn't want it to end.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2017 Audible, Inc