Chase Baker and the Vikings' Secret

  • by Benjamin Sobieck
  • Narrated by Andrew B. Wehrlen
  • 2 hrs and 48 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Did Chinese explorers arrive in the Americas before Christopher Columbus? Renaissance man and adventurer Chase Baker is hot on the trail of this hidden piece of history in the woods of Minnesota, home of the famous Kensington Runestone. The alleged proof is scrawled on a runestone written by Vikings centuries ago.
The only problem is it's guarded by a mythical creature called the Wendigo at the bottom of a treacherous place called The Pit, where few have survived.
Add in gun-toting neo-Nazis bent on finding the runestone first, and Chase faces one of his most thrilling adventures yet. Loaded with action, suspense, and clues to a cover up spanning centuries, this installment of the award-winning Chase Baker series is sure to satisfy.
Ideal for fans of Dan Brown, Clive Cussler, JR Rain, and others.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I'm not sure what went wrong.....

I was excited to start this book but somewhere along the line it fell flat. The narration was good and the story was okay but there just wasn't a whole lot going on. I've not read any of the previous Chase Baker books so maybe it is a book better suited for someone already familiar with the characters.

I received a free review copy in exchange for an honest review.
Read full review

- Kimberly Smith

All is not as it seems...

What seem like a simple trip into the wilderness is anything but. Within minutes shots are fired and the action begins.

There's a lot going on for such a short story and it seemed like there's always something happening or being discovered that changes what I thought was going on.

Interesting and fun to listen to the narration helped to build the tension and drama that the story has in spades. The character voices as well done and the overall delivery added to the story.

This book was supplied free by the author/narrator/publisher and I voluntarily wrote this honest review.

If you found this review helpful would you please take a moment to click yes below, thanks.
Read full review

- Claire

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-04-2017
  • Publisher: Benjamin Sobieck