Chase Baker and the Dutch Diamonds : Chase Baker Thrillers

  • by Vincent Zandri
  • Narrated by Andrew B Wehrlen
  • Series: Chase Baker Thrillers
  • 3 hrs and 36 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

From the series Suspense Magazine voted the "Best of 2014!"
Chase Baker is famous for seeking out ancient antiquities and treasure from some of the most exotic, not to mention, dangerous locales on earth. But when he runs into fellow author, Les Edgerton, at SuspenseFest, a conference for thriller writers in NYC, the two get talking about the 1930s notorious gangster, Dutch Schultz, and the legend of his hidden treasure, which is said to be buried in a little town in upstate New York. Feeling fine from a few drinks at the hotel bar, Chase and Les decide to skip the festival in order to seek out some real suspense. That is, the location of the Dutch Schultz Treasure.
Little do they know, but another writer, a beautiful and talented author of true crime stories, will tail them all the way upstate. When she finally connects with them, she reveals her personal connection to the Schultz treasure which purportedly contains a fistful of priceless blue diamonds that were transported to America back in the mid-1800s by slaves. Slaves who, it turns out, were her great-great-grandparents. Armed with a map carved into the back of a man's skull, and having to fight off a team of very crooked and greedy Russians who are also seeking out the treasure, Chase and his team of literary irregulars land themselves into a heap of trouble and hair-raising adventures that promise to put them not only in prison, but in the hospital.
For fans of Dan Brown, J.R. Rain, Clive Cussler, and Russell Blake, best-selling Thriller Award winner Vincent Zandri delivers the latest in the romantic action and adventure pulp series Suspense Magazine voted as one of "The Best of 2014."

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great fun!

action-adventure, greed, situational-humor, verbal-humor, amateur-sleuth

Talk about starting with a bang! You wouldn't believe me if I told you. But you might believe that the two inebriated writers accumulate an Uber driver, and another writer with connections to help find a fortune in diamonds. Add in some nasty Russian mafia types and some really awful humor, and you have a really great read! I totally loved it.
Andrew B Wehrlen did a great job as narrator, and gave the quirky characters even more interesting depths.
Read full review

- Jan

Chase Baker is always a good listen!

Always a good, light adventure listen. Worth the credit!


"This book was provided at no cost for an unbiased review."
Read full review

- Jason

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-19-2017
  • Publisher: Vincent Zandri