Chase Baker and the Dutch Diamonds : Chase Baker Thrillers

  • by Vincent Zandri
  • Narrated by Andrew B Wehrlen
  • Series: Chase Baker Thrillers
  • 3 hrs and 36 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

From the series Suspense Magazine voted the "Best of 2014!"
Chase Baker is famous for seeking out ancient antiquities and treasure from some of the most exotic, not to mention, dangerous locales on earth. But when he runs into fellow author, Les Edgerton, at SuspenseFest, a conference for thriller writers in NYC, the two get talking about the 1930s notorious gangster, Dutch Schultz, and the legend of his hidden treasure, which is said to be buried in a little town in upstate New York. Feeling fine from a few drinks at the hotel bar, Chase and Les decide to skip the festival in order to seek out some real suspense. That is, the location of the Dutch Schultz Treasure.
Little do they know, but another writer, a beautiful and talented author of true crime stories, will tail them all the way upstate. When she finally connects with them, she reveals her personal connection to the Schultz treasure which purportedly contains a fistful of priceless blue diamonds that were transported to America back in the mid-1800s by slaves. Slaves who, it turns out, were her great-great-grandparents. Armed with a map carved into the back of a man's skull, and having to fight off a team of very crooked and greedy Russians who are also seeking out the treasure, Chase and his team of literary irregulars land themselves into a heap of trouble and hair-raising adventures that promise to put them not only in prison, but in the hospital.
For fans of Dan Brown, J.R. Rain, Clive Cussler, and Russell Blake, best-selling Thriller Award winner Vincent Zandri delivers the latest in the romantic action and adventure pulp series Suspense Magazine voted as one of "The Best of 2014."

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Very Entertaining

Tied to a railroad track with Russian mobsters, hidden treasures, and a beautiful woman. Bring your popcorn, it must be an old western melodrama or another Chase Baker adventure. Chase continues to be the unsuspecting tool of outside forces as he is seduced into a drunken search for a legendary treasure hidden by Dutch Schultz, the 1930s gangster.
Vincent Zandri takes us on so many twists and turns that you are never ready for what is around the bend. The book is an exciting adventure and although a quick read/listen a great story..

I was voluntarily provided this free review copy audiobook by the author, narrator, or publisher.

Note: When selecting books to read or listen to for reviews I try and select authors and stories that interest me. Sometimes I am fortunate and other times not so fortunate. Either way, I try to review the books with integrity
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Entertaining, Fun & Worth Your Time

Any additional comments?

Worth your time and credit!

Another fun, entertaining and enjoyable addition to the series. The whole series is addicting. Each story is just as good or better than the last. Even though it's a shorter story it doesn't feel like it. The story pulls you immediately and never slows down for a minute. As usual the story is fast-paced, well written and flows smoothly. It's also full of unexpected twists with plenty of action, suspense, intrigue and mystery. And it wouldn't be complete Chase Baker story without a tangled bit of romance. Chase Baker is just one of those characters that no matter what situation he's caught up in, you know it's going to be an interesting and exciting ride.

This is a series I recommend every chance I get.

Andrew B. Wehrlen once again does a fantastic job with the narration. Great voice that pulls you into the story from the minute it starts. He brings the characters and story to life. Great character voices. Perfect delivery and tone with the humor/sarcasm. The narration is clearly spoken with a nice even pace. You know if he's narrating a book your in for a great listen. Very enjoyable.

I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and voluntarily provided this review.

Read full review

- Lori

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-19-2017
  • Publisher: Vincent Zandri