Cat on the Scent : Mrs. Murphy

  • by Rita Mae Brown, Sneaky Pie Brown
  • Narrated by Kate Forbes
  • Series: Mrs. Murphy
  • 8 hrs and 26 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Rita Mae Brown returns to bring feline mystery to a new level.Crozet, Virginia, is a pretty sleepy place, but during a Civil War reenactment, murder occurs, and postmistress and amateur sleuth Harry Harristeen and her three pets are soon on the prowl looking for the killer. Brown and her cat have written a delightful murder mystery that is purr-fect for cat lovers and mystery lovers alike.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

ceylon hemet, ca

love and enjoy the book. rading about tucker and mm and pruder makes me laugh so hard that i have tears of joy in my eyes. hope their will be another book when hairy and fair will get together and get remarried and have a baby one day. that will be nice to read about. and herb meet someone nice. i want cooper to have some also.
Read full review

- nija tamarr mckinnis

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-23-2008
  • Publisher: Recorded Books