Cat in the Flock : Dreamslippers

  • by Lisa Brunette
  • Narrated by Angel Clark
  • Series: Dreamslippers
  • 7 hrs and 49 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

For most people, dreams are a way to escape reality. But for Cat McCormick, they're a way to get closer to the truth. Cat can slip into other people's dreams. After graduating college with a degree in criminal justice but little in the way of real-life experience, Cat moves from the Midwest to Seattle to apprentice with her Granny Grace, who shares the ability. Granny uses dreamslipping as a private investigator, and Cat plans to follow in her footsteps. But forced to take work as a security guard, Cat discovers a mother and daughter on the run. Following the clues, she goes undercover in a Midwestern megachurch, where she finds redemption and goodwill amidst repression, hypocrisy, and murder.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Perchance to dream

It seems that we are seeing more and more books that merge genres. I have read several mysteries with touches of the paranormal, some of which have been enhanced by the combination, some of which haven’t. The author combines the paranormal elements with the mystery in natural and unforced ways that make this book a treat for people who like both genres.

The author intertwines the mystery, the personal story of Cat and her family, and her romances seamlessly, with no one theme detracting from any of the others. She writes with a light touch, and can express both humor and tragedy with understanding and sensitivity. I, for one, hope to see more of this series, since the premise, and the exposition of that premise both work for me, and work very well.

The narrator provided a fully professional performance.

I received this book in exchange for this unbiased review via the courtesy of AudioBookBlast dot com.

Read full review

- Shoshana Hathaway

Cat in the Flock

Well I think this is the first time I have ever read a book and then turned around and immediately listened to the audio version! I would have to say - I liked it! It was kind of like reading a book then watching the movie. Only better because they change things in a movie version, and in an audio its exactly the same.

I think I liked the audio even better than the print book! Maybe just slightly better. It was certainly fun listening to it! And I usually read pretty carefully, but there were things that I heard on the audio that I didn't remember in the book. So I didn't feel like it was a waste to do both - I'm glad I did both! And it reaffirmed my love for Cat! I think I loved her even more in the audio! I thought the reader's voice was perfect for Cat.

And once again - I am really looking forward to reading/listening to the rest of the series!

I voluntarily posted this review after receiving an audio copy of this book from Partners in Crime Tours - Thank You!
Read full review

- Wall-to-wall books

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-20-2015
  • Publisher: Sky Harbor LLC