Callsign: Queen, Book I : Chess Team

  • by Jeremy Robinson, David Wood
  • Narrated by Jeffrey Kafer
  • Series: Chess Team
  • 2 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

At the beginning of her search for Rook, a missing Chess Team member, Zelda Baker--callsign: Queen--is redirected to Pripyat, Ukraine, a ghost town on the radioactive outskirts of Chernobyl. Intel indicates that a splinter cell of Manifold Genetics, a ruthless corporation dismantled by Chess Team, may be operating in the area.
Tasked with confirming the existence of a Manifold facility, Queen begins a recon sweep of the abandoned town in search of clues but soon finds herself fighting for her life. Something sinister lurks beneath the decaying, surreal remnants of Pripyat's never-used amusement park, and it rises up to greet Queen. In Pripyat the streets are empty, the derelict buildings crumble, but the bodies...are fresh.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Jeremy Robinson and David Wood make a fantastic team. They both have series that grab a readers attention and write fun, action-packed adventures and this audiobook is no different. Zelda Baker, Callsign: Queen is searching for her team-mate Rook when her plane is diverted, Deep Blue wants Queen to do a reconnaissance mission only, but this is Queen and when things get tough she kicks some butt. I will never look at a fairground in the same way ever again.
Jeffrey Kafer really sells his performance in this audiobook, immersing the listener and makes it a fun listen.
Read full review

- K. Allenby

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-14-2015
  • Publisher: Breakneck Media