Calculated in Death : In Death

  • by J. D. Robb
  • Narrated by Susan Ericksen
  • Series: In Death
  • 6 hrs and 46 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

On Manhattan’s Upper East Side, a woman lies dead at the bottom of a brownstone’s basement steps, stripped of all her valuables. Most cops might call it a mugging gone wrong, but Lieutenant Eve Dallas knows better.
A well-off accountant and a beloved wife and mother, Marta Dickenson doesn’t seem the type to be on anyone’s hit list. But when Eve and her partner, Peabody, find blood inside the brownstone, she knows Marta’s murder is the work of a killer who’s trained, yet not professional or smart enough to remove all the evidence.
Eve learns that on the day of her murder Marta was assigned to work on three audits, and begins to suspect that she was killed to cover up fraudulent activity. Eve is good at catching criminals, not crunching numbers, but luckily, she has her billionaire husband, Roarke, to figure out which companies in Marta’s files aren’t on the up-and-up.
When someone steals the files from Marta’s office, Eve must immerse herself in Roarke’s world of big business to figure out who’s cruel and callous enough to hire a hit on an innocent woman. And as the killer’s violent streak starts to escalate, Eve knows she has to draw him out, even if it means using herself as bait.…


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

My favorite series in audiobook!

Perfect performance by Susan Erickson as she bring us the story in this In Death story. She makes Eve Dallas come to life with her superb narration. Highly recommend every book in this series. A+
Read full review

- Jonella A. Moore

There are much better out there.

It might be because I got the abridged but this book did it hold my interest as others. It was my first time with an abridged JDRobb and I won't do it again. I missed the bantering between Dallas and Peabody and Rouke and Dallas relationship.
Read full review

- January Hettinger

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-26-2013
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio