Buy a Whisker : Second Chance Cat Mystery

  • by Sofie Ryan
  • Narrated by Marguerite Gavin
  • Series: Second Chance Cat Mystery
  • 7 hrs and 12 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Things have been quiet in the coastal town of North Harbor, Maine, since Sarah Grayson and her rescue cat, Elvis, solved their first murder. Sarah is happy running Second Chance, the shop where she sells lovingly refurbished and repurposed items. But then she gets dragged into a controversy over developing the waterfront. Most of the residents - including Sarah - are for it, but there is one holdout: baker Lily Carter. So when Lily is found murdered in her bakery, it looks like somebody wanted to remove the only obstacle to the development.
But Sarah soon discovers that nothing is as simple as it seems. Now, with the help of her cat's uncanny ability to detect a lie, Sarah is narrowing down the suspects. But can she collar the culprit before the ruthless killer pounces again?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Smart Cozy Mystery

I love a cozy mystery (no blood, gore & guts) which features a smart woman with good friends of varying ages, a loving yet flawed family and a cute pet. Very entertaining!
Read full review

- Rusty

Great, enjoyable series...

This is a fun series, light reading, but well crafted and full of nicely rounded characters. The cat in the series is fun, and typically feline, with a little bigger helping of street smarts. (Just enough so that it isn't silly.)

I have read all but one of the books in this series and am just now getting around to writing a review. (It is next on my list) I hate writing reviews, but when you enjoy an author, it is the right thing to do, and I definitely enjoyed this author's work so I'm glad to recommend it to others.
They are well-plotted day-brighteners with a decent narrator.
I'll be sad when I am through listening to all of them, so I hope she's deep into the writing of the next novel.
Read full review

- MaryAnn

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-26-2016
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio