Butterfly in Amber : Spotless

  • by Camilla Monk
  • Narrated by Amy McFadden
  • Series: Spotless
  • 13 hrs and 14 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

He's waiting for you...
Under a blanket of snow, surrounded by dark woods and a frozen sea, lies an ogre's castle. There lives a little princess, trapped in the maze of her own mind.
On a battlefield where the past meets the present stands a fairy godmother and a pirate, an old ice cream man and a knight in shining clean armor...
The clock is ticking fast, and to pierce the ogre's secrets and defeat him, Island Chaptal will have to fight to remember...and stay alive.
Can the Lions and the Roomba cats be stopped before it's too late?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Good but not as good as the first three...

The best part of the book is at the end when revelations are made. Other than that, the plot was a bit slow and the trope used (amnesia) was a bit unnatural but overall a good read
Read full review

- Deborah Boyd

Yes--this is excellent and so funny--a must read

I came across Spotless series and so happy I did.

The main character is Island who started out as an IT engineer, top or her class, to be abducted by an assassin, to jump all over the world to help find the largest diamond ever and why her—well her mom stole it. Her mother had died years ago, and Island doesn’t really know much about anything, until her hazardous adventure begins.

• Book 1-Spotless, sets into story, characters and the adventure on its way. —Great Book
• Book 2-Beating Ruby, shows us that attraction between Island and March is developing, how life keeps getting in their way as they are in the middle of another adventure. —Great Book
• Book 3-Crystal Whisperer, is where the CSI, the Lions and others they trusted show are out to destroy Island and March, all because of Dries (Island’s biological father). Great action and story development. Greater Book
• Book 4-Butterfly in Amber, takes you places you never expected. I will only say excellent writing and a must read. Island will understand how much she is loved and to what ends her loved ones will go to for her. Ongoing action that you will not want to put down. I LOVE THIS BOOK—This book doesn’t miss any character, doesn’t miss any action, it has humor (so much humor), battles, love, emotional scenes—just it has everything!
• Novella—Apache Strike Force, is basically, March meets Island’s daddy. Very interesting and FUNNY! It’s so worth the money. From my understanding, there is only one more book for the series. For all of you how are interested there will be one more book in this series. “Island Chaptal and the Ancient Aliens’ Treasure”, coming out 12-12-2017. (found on Camilla Monk’s author page)

You need to read them all to get the full weight of the story—Excellent series Camilla Monk. I can’t your next book.

Amy McFadden does a great job. You are the voice of The Spotless series. —applause to you.
Read full review

- LOYL-00

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-29-2017
  • Publisher: Yaypub