Brownstone : Jack Elliot

  • by Dean Kutzler
  • Narrated by Tom Lennon
  • Series: Jack Elliot
  • 13 hrs and 27 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

What secret could destroy the world and…would you let it out?
"Dean Kutzler's Brownstone is a tense thriller, wrapping history, religious fervor and ever-present danger in a cloak of psychological suspense. It will have you turning pages deep into the night." - Graham Brown - bestselling author of The Eden Prophecy
The key to the world's fate discovers a devastating secret that has been divinely hidden since the days of Genesis. As the centuries passed, what was once common knowledge of our ancient origins became purposefully hidden within the lies of clergy.
Jack Elliot - a journalist, living in Montréal - returns to his hometown of New York City to pay respect to his dying uncle. Jack soon learns foul play is at hand when he finally gets to visit dear Uncle Terry. The poor man has had a severe stroke, and, is struggling to talk to his favorite nephew.
Or, at least, that, is what Jack thinks.
Uncle Terry wasn't struggling to talk to Jack, and, what happens next, sends Jack spiraling down a web of mystery. He gets more than he bargained for, on his trip home, when he finds himself entrenched in not one, but, two, murder cases, where he's the prime suspect.
What Jack doesn't know is that amidst all the murder, an organization created at the beginning of time has been patiently waiting for him to...ripen! They have big plans for Jack in this mystery and suspense filled book - plans that are tied back to the very beginning of mankind - and, if they find him, the world will be immeasurably changed most certainly not for the better.
Brownstone is loaded with plot twist and resonates heavily with such thriller books in the tradition of James Rollins and Sigma Force, Dan Brown and the Robert Langdon Series, and Clive Cussler with the Dirk Pitt Adventures. Brownstone challenges the very core beliefs each of us holds, deep down inside, questioning the very fabric of our existence.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Jack and the Bene Elohim

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?
Probably not, but only because the mystery books I like my friends often don’t. Everyone is comparing this to Dan Brown’s book and while I did read that, I did it begrudgingly. I would be more inclined to recommend this book over “The Da Vinci Code.”

Who was your favorite character and why?
Harold the cabbie. He just seemed like what I would expect a typical cabbie to be. Enjoyed their drive time banter and the rest of their interactions.

Who was your least character and why?
Moe. I assume he is a grown adult and said cray cray. I cannot stand that word.

What about Tom Lennon’s performance did you like?
I enjoyed his voice and thought his cadence and tone was good for the story. I did notice that he mispronounced a few words which bothered me. Every now and then I thought someone else was narrating the story so he had some accents that totally threw me off which was a nice bonus.

Any additional comments?
I was voluntarily provided this free review copy audiobook by the author, narrator, or publisher
Read full review

- Muraenidae

Brownstone

Any additional comments?

I received a free copy for an unbiased review.


I really enjoyed this book, it grabbed me from the first page to the last page I can't wait for Jacks next adventure.

Read full review

- Zoe

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-24-2017
  • Publisher: Ironclad Bindings