Brownstone

  • by Dean Kutzler
  • Narrated by Tom Lennon
  • 13 hrs and 27 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

What secret could destroy the world and…would you let it out?
"Dean Kutzler's Brownstone is a tense thriller, wrapping history, religious fervor and ever-present danger in a cloak of psychological suspense. It will have you turning pages deep into the night." - Graham Brown - bestselling author of The Eden Prophecy
The key to the world's fate discovers a devastating secret that has been divinely hidden since the days of Genesis. As the centuries passed, what was once common knowledge of our ancient origins became purposefully hidden within the lies of clergy.
Jack Elliot - a journalist, living in Montréal - returns to his hometown of New York City to pay respect to his dying uncle. Jack soon learns foul play is at hand when he finally gets to visit dear Uncle Terry. The poor man has had a severe stroke, and, is struggling to talk to his favorite nephew.
Or, at least, that, is what Jack thinks.
Uncle Terry wasn't struggling to talk to Jack, and, what happens next, sends Jack spiraling down a web of mystery. He gets more than he bargained for, on his trip home, when he finds himself entrenched in not one, but, two, murder cases, where he's the prime suspect.
What Jack doesn't know is that amidst all the murder, an organization created at the beginning of time has been patiently waiting for him to...ripen! They have big plans for Jack in this mystery and suspense filled book - plans that are tied back to the very beginning of mankind - and, if they find him, the world will be immeasurably changed most certainly not for the better.
Brownstone is loaded with plot twist and resonates heavily with such thriller books in the tradition of James Rollins and Sigma Force, Dan Brown and the Robert Langdon Series, and Clive Cussler with the Dirk Pitt Adventures. Brownstone challenges the very core beliefs each of us holds, deep down inside, questioning the very fabric of our existence.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A mystery with grit

What did you love best about Brownstone?

I enjoyed the twists and turns this book provided. The magic and religious beliefs intertwine.


Did the plot keep you on the edge of your seat? How?

Yes. You never know where the next twist is going to occur. The characters are all well written.


Have you listened to any of Tom Lennon’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

Yes. This is another great read from Mr. Lennon. He always brings the characters to life.


Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

No, it's a little to long for one sitting.


Read full review

- Dawnatarr

Loved it. !!

‘I loved this book, it twisted and turned me until I was as tightly wound as a corkscrew! A chilling tale that will have you terrified to answer a knock at your door. I mean seriously don't read this book in the dark on your own! … I literally could not put this book down.’ 

"I was provided this audio book at no charge by the narrator in exchange for an unbiased review via AudiobookBoom dot com".  


Read full review

- Kelly watley

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-24-2017
  • Publisher: Ironclad Bindings