Regular price: $21.31

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $21.31

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

If you don't know Simon Scarrow, you don't know Rome!
Brothers in Blood is the enthralling thirteenth novel in Simon Scarrow's best-selling Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell.
The Roman Empire's conquest of Britannia is under threat from within. A messenger on the streets of Rome has been intercepted and tortured, revealing a plot to sabotage the Roman army's campaign against Caratacus, commander of Britannia's native tribes. A treacherous agent's mission is to open a second front of attack against them and eliminate the two Roman soldiers who could stand in the way.
Unwarned, Prefect Cato and Centurion Macro are with the Roman army pursuing Caratacus and his men through the mountains of Britannia. Defeating Caratacus seems within their grasp. But the plot against the two heroes threatens not only their military goals but also their lives.
©2014 Simon Scarrow (P)2014 Headline Publishing Group Ltd.
Show More Show Less
No Reviews are Available

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Dustin on 01-21-15

Scarrow does it again!

Where does Brothers in Blood rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

Floating amongst the cream of the crop.

Who was your favorite character and why?

Macro is superb. Earthly and strong character that facilitates constant chuckles with his base analysis of life and people.

Which scene did you most enjoy?

The battle scene with the Catuvellauni of course.

Did you have an emotional reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

Made me wince, laugh and contemplate ancient Britain all the way through.

Any additional comments?

Well done Simon Scarrow. Can't wait for the next installment...

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By Aphip on 09-16-17

First audible

My first audible, very impressed with the narrator. Another story from Scarrow that I couldn't put down.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc