Brotherhood in Death: In Death Series by J. D. Robb: Unofficial & Independent Summary & Analysis

  • by Leopard Books
  • Narrated by Commodore James
  • 0 hrs and 36 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A 15-Minute Summary & Analysis
Brotherhood in Death is the latest installment in the In Death series, which is about Detective Eve Dallas. She is investigating the disappearance of Edward Mira, the cousin-in-law of her colleague and friend, Charlotte Mira, a profiler for the police department. What starts as a disappearance case quickly turns into a murder case with decades-old roots. The case is much more than Eve bargained for.
Please note: This is a summary and analysis of the book, not the original book.
This companion includes the following:

Book review
Character list
Summary of the chapters
Discussion questions
Analyses of themes & symbols

This analysis fills the gaps, making you understand more while enhancing your listening experience.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Not worth listening to

In no way does this summary fill in any gaps, as there were no gaps especially after listening to this, it was a summary and bad one at that. Made story of Brotherhood in Death sound simplistic and the main characters in the in death series seem simplistic and shallow. Not sure why this overview /summary / fill in gaps of Brotherhood in Death was written or narrated, dumb and if anything made me think Brotherhood in Death was as well. (if I hadn't already read it). Though far from my favorite in the series, every in death story gives another glimpse into each characters personality, saying this I've enjoyed each book in the in death series.
Read full review

- Constance Fisher

I don't care for narrated version

I was disappointed I was expecting this to be like the other death books not a narrated version .
It doesn't allow you to really get into the characters
Read full review

- Judy Bissonnette

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-07-2016
  • Publisher: Leopard Books LLC