Born to Bleed

  • by Ryan C. Thomas
  • Narrated by Gary Dikeos
  • 7 hrs and 17 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

It's been ten years since Roger Huntington suffered through the bloody events in Skinny Man's basement. Ten years since the game of chance, the dismemberment, the torture, and the grisly deaths. Roger has moved to California where he now works as a painter and pines after his co-worker, Victoria. It's a seemingly bland life, which is how he likes it. But just as he can't forget his past, he is about to discover that his future may hold far more terrifying events than anything he could possibly imagine.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Missing the tension of Summer I Died

I am a big Ryan Thomas fan. I enjoyed the first book in this series. But this one lacked everything that made Summer I Died worth the time.


Character Development:
Character development was almost nil. What makes a story like this good is not the action, but building to that action. The best parts of this story take place before the action begins (therapist session, lake scene).

Repeat of last story:
I would have enjoyed this much more if Thomas had taken his character from Summer I Died and instead put him into Bridges of Madison County. Instead Thomas gave us pretty much the same story structure. A little different, but for the most part a repeat.

Lack of Tension:
Summer I Died would not let you go. It was torture to listen to. It was some of the best horror I have ever come across. Born To Bleed was just action and kind of dumb.

I still love Thomas, still want to read more of his work. But this is not worth your paying any money to listen to.
Read full review

- clifford "akitonmyers"

Another great book

Again, this is extreme horror so beware. If it was a film it would be considered "torture porn" similar to hostel. Some questions get answered near the end but more come up. I'm hoping there is another installment released that will answer these. Fans of Lee and Ketchum will enjoy this.
Read full review

- Lisa "booklover"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-08-2012
  • Publisher: Audible Studios