Bones on Ice : Temperance Brennan

  • by Kathy Reichs
  • Narrated by Katherine Borowitz
  • Series: Temperance Brennan
  • 3 hrs and 28 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

It is called the "death zone": the point on Everest, nearly five miles high, above which a climber cannot be rescued. More than 250 souls have lost their lives there. Most of the bodies remain, abandoned, frozen in place. When an earthquake leads to a miraculous recovery, Dr. Temperance Brennan is hired to identify a frozen, mummified human corpse. The victim is the daughter of a wealthy Charlotte couple who never got the chance to say good-bye. But far from offering solace and closure, Tempe's findings only provoke more questions. What happened on Mount Everest? Was the young woman's death an accident? Why aren't the other climbers talking? And how far will those hiding the truth go to make sure the past stays buried?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Fans of mountain climbing and fans of INTO THIN AIR, which is mentioned in the book, will like this short story. The book is full of mountain climbing facts and some Southern characters along with their food. It has some twists and was a very pleasant read. I would give the book a B. It didn't have any emotional string pulling in either direction, high or low, it was just a pleasant, simple read.
Read full review

- Jim "The Impatient"

Good for a short "read"

While I liked the plot and the characters, I guess I am just used to Reich's books that go into more depth. By the time I felt like I was just getting to know about each character, it was time to wrap up the story and I felt a little cheated.
Read full review

- Donna

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-04-2015
  • Publisher: Random House Audio