Bones of the Lost : Temperance Brennan

  • by Kathy Reichs
  • Narrated by Linda Emond
  • Series: Temperance Brennan
  • 11 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The gripping new Temperance Brennan novel from the world-class forensic anthropologist and Number 1 best-selling author Kathy Reichs.
The body of a teenage girl is discovered along a desolate highway on the outskirts of Charlotte. Inside her purse is the ID card of a local businessman who died in a fire months earlier. Who was the girl? And was she murdered?
Dr Temperance Brennan, Forensic Anthropologist, must find the answers. She soon learns that a Gulf War veteran stands accused of smuggling artefacts into the country. Could there be a connection between the two cases?
Convinced that the girl’s death was no accident, Tempe soon finds herself at the centre of a conspiracy that extends from South America to Afghanistan. But to find justice for the dead, she must be more courageous - and take more extreme action - than ever before.


Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Kathy Reichs the Queen of forensic thrillers!

Bones of the Lost by Kathy Reichs, features the suspicious death of an Afghani citizen. The killer is an American soldier, but did he do it in self defence or was it murder? Tempe Brennan is called on to look at the body of the dead Afghani citizen and concludes that the Soldier killed in self defence. Tempe returns home, but then gets caught up in an investigation of a human trafficking case, Afgahni girls are been smuggled into the USA. A brilliant story that was inspired by Kathy Reichs' daughter's work with victims of sexual assault and highlights the atrocities that occur as a result of human trafficking rings. Linda Emond once again delivers a great performance of the audio book.
Read full review

- James

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-15-2013
  • Publisher: Random House Audiobooks