Blue Blood : Debutante Dropout

  • by Susan McBride
  • Narrated by Amy McFadden
  • Series: Debutante Dropout
  • 8 hrs and 20 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Mixing a dash of Dallas society, a pinch of Janet Evanovich, and murder in the land of big hair, Blue Blood is the first installment in award-winning author Susan McBride's sassy Debutante Dropout mystery series.
To the dismay of her high-society mother, Cissy, Dallas heiress Andy Kendricks wants no part of the Junior League life - opting instead for a job as a website designer and a passel of unpedigreed pals. Now her good friend, Molly O'Brien, is in bad trouble, accused of killing her boss at the local restaurant Jugs.
Though no proper deb would ever set foot in such a sleazy dive, Andy's soon slipping into skintight hot pants and a stuffed triple D bra to gain employment there and somehow help clear Molly's name.
But Andy's undercover lark soon brings her into too-close contact with all manner of dangerous adversaries - including a shady TV preacher, a fanatical Mothers Against Porn activist, and a killer who is none too keen on meddling rich girls.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

good listen while driving

Where does Blue Blood rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

For the books that I listen while driving, it is better than most

What was one of the most memorable moments of Blue Blood?

When Andy realizes that her mother played matchmaker to a lawyer whom she really starts like to spend time with.

Have you listened to any of Amy McFadden’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

This is a first listen for me, but will not be the last.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?


Any additional comments?


Read full review

- Steve Puryear

good listen....

slow start but once it got going was right on point. loves the twist and turns. yes a little predictable at points, but worth the time and money.
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-06-2015
  • Publisher: HarperAudio