• Bloody Sunday

  • Dewey Andreas Series, Book 8
  • By: Ben Coes
  • Narrated by: Ari Fliakos
  • Length: 10 hrs and 43 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 07-31-18
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Macmillan Audio

Regular price: $27.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Pre-order Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Pre-order Now for $27.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Bloody Sunday is the latest in Ben Coes's New York Times and USA Today best-selling Dewey Andreas series. 
North Korea, increasingly isolated from most of the rest of the world, is led by an absolute dictator and a madman with a major goal - he's determined to launch a nuclear attack on the United States. While they have built, and continue to successfully test nuclear bombs, North Korea has yet to develop a ballistic missile with the range necessary to attack America. But their missiles are improving, reaching a point where the US absolutely must respond.
What the US doesn't know is that North Korea has made a deal with Iran. In exchange for effective missiles from Iran, they will trade nuclear triggers and fissionable material. An exchange, if it goes through, that will create two new nuclear powers, both with dangerous plans.
Dewey Andreas, still reeling from recent revelations about his own past, is ready to retire from the CIA. But he's the only available agent with the skills to carry out the CIA's plan to stop North Korea. The plan is to inject a singular designer poison into the head of the North Korean military and in exchange for the nuclear plans, provide him with the one existing dose of the antidote. But it goes awry when Dewey manages to inject a small amount of the poison into himself. Now, to survive, Dewey must get into North Korea and access the antidote and, while there, thwart the nuclear ambitions of both North Korea and Iran. And he has less than 24 hours to do so - in the latest audiobook thriller from Ben Coes.
©2018 Ben Coes (P)2018 Macmillan Audio
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"Ben Coes' Bloody Sunday is a propulsive [listen] with enough plot hooks, twists, and action to fill five thrillers. Dewey Andreas finds himself in a race against the clock with impossibly high stakes on multiple geopolitical and personal levels, while the White House deals with an imminent nuclear attack from North Korea.... Fans of Brad Thor, Vince Flynn, and Tom Clancy will tear through Bloody Sunday and close the book counting the days till Dewey’s next adventure." (Mark Greaney, New York Times best-selling author of Agent in Place)
"Wildly entertaining...Coes takes a terrifyingly plausible scenario - an Iran-North Korea deal that puts the U.S. in the crosshairs - and ratchets up the suspense with a countdown to annihilation. Dewey Andreas is the hero these times demand, and Bloody Sunday is a heart-stopping thrill ride." (Joseph Finder, New York Times best-selling author of Suspicion and The Switch)
"A simple premise drives bestseller Coes’s excellent eighth thriller featuring indomitable CIA agent Dewey Andreas...It’s a complicated mission, and in the end only Dewey has the skills, courage, and sheer badass tenacity to pull it off. A ticking clock ratchets up the tension in the best entry in the series so far." (Publishers Weekly)
Show More Show Less

No Reviews are Available