Regular price: $14.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $14.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

What turns a man into a killer? Can simple words drive a man to commit murder?
Detective Jason Strong must find a killer whose signature is a wine glass. That's about all the police know, except that his victims all share certain similarities.
The case gets personal when someone close to Jason is targeted, and time begins to run out.
In the exciting follow-up to Where's My Son?, Jason is pushed to find a way to solve this case, before the unthinkable happens.
©2012 John C. Dalglish (P)2014 John C. Dalglish
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"5.0 out of 5 stars. Another gripping mystery, a fantastic series. (The Kindle Book Review)
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By HaloLove on 03-12-16

Typical damsel in distress

Well, Bloodstain is your typical cliched 'young pretty' damsel in distress needing to be rescued tale. There is no mystery, no thrill, or suspense what so ever, but the story was interesting enough to be entertaining.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

By Cyndi on 08-02-14

Entertaining Book

What did you like best about this story?

The book was extremely short compared to books I normally listen to, but the story line was still very good. It just didn't have a lot of depth and extra fluff. It was straight and to the point.

What about Paul Heitsch’s performance did you like?

The audio was great. He had emotion in his voice, he wasn't just reading the book.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

No. You can very easily listen to it in one sitting since it is not very long. But during breaks, I did not find myself longing to find out what would happen next. I did want to listen to the rest, but it wasn't on my mind 24/7.

Any additional comments?

The book was very enjoyable! It's a detective book about trying to find a serial killer before they kill again. Very well written and wonderful audio.

Read More Hide me

1 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc