Regular price: $24.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A hard-boiled PI novel for fans of Raymond Chandler, Ross MacDonald, and Dashiell Hammett.
Rick Cahill has long feared the truth about his own blood - the blood of his father coursing through his veins.
When a long-hidden safe unlocks clues about why his father was kicked off the police force 27 years ago and then spiraled into an early drunken death, Rick determines to find the truth, even if it proves the one thing he's always feared.
But as he grapples with his father's past, the woman he still loves pleads with him to find out if her husband is having an affair - or is involved in something much more sinister. Could the truth send her back into Rick’s arms? Would he have a last shot at happiness? He may never get the chance to find out, as killers who will do anything to protect their secrets lurk in the shadows.
©2017 Matt Coyle (P)2017 Matt Coyle
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Rebecca Azizov on 01-18-18

a good thriller

the book was very good and I enjoyed most of it although some of it was cloudy and stayed like this even in the end but it's a thriller and it's kind of okay but I would have liked if the whole story would be a little bit more clear but the story itself and the series is great and very enjoyable

I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review."

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc