• Blink

  • A psychological thriller with a killer twist you'll never forget
  • By: K. L. Slater
  • Narrated by: Lucy Price-Lewis
  • Length: 8 hrs and 13 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Release date: 02-16-17
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Audible Studios
  • 4.2 (403 ratings)

Regular price: $15.98

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $15.98

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Three years ago Toni's five-year-old daughter, Evie, disappeared after leaving school. The police have never been able to find her. There were no witnesses, no CCTV, no trace.
But Toni believes her daughter is alive. And as she begins to silently piece together her memories, the full story of the past begins to reveal itself - and a devastating truth.
Toni's mind is trapped in a world of silence. Her only chance to save herself is to manage the impossible: she must find a way to make herself heard. She must find her daughter.
A compelling, gripping thriller with a breathtaking twist that will keep you awake until the early hours. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, Behind Closed Doors and The Sister.
Please note that the last chapter of this audiobook was missing on release. This has been rectified and the full audio made available as of 28 February 2017.
©2017 KMW Enterprises Limited (P)2017 Audible, Ltd
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Michelle Harder on 05-09-17

Entertaining

Right up until the end, I enjoyed it, so I'll give 4 stars. To me, the journey is just as important as the destination, and I found that I enjoyed the story even if not the payoff so much. The end felt rushed and a little forced...like trying too hard for the big twist...only the big twist wasn't really that big. In order for the twist to work well for me, there has to be adequate foreshadowing and clues along the way for me to look back and think OMG, why didn't I see that?!!! The twists in this either came out of left field or were too obvious. One more nit, which is wrapped up with the big twist is that the villain explained themself. I hate that. It's such an overused and cliched device in mystery/thrillers that it has begun to throw me out of the story every time I come across it. I can suspend disbelief for a story if it's something fresh, but I cannot suspend disbelief that every villain always gets the opportunity to spill their guts at the moment they are caught out, giving away all of their motives and methods in one long vitriolic diatribe. I've stopped reading books at the end when it happens, it irks me so much. This particular villain's rant was so close to the very end that I went ahead and finished....which, again, the end was just so rushed and sloppy that it didn't take long. In short: worth the read if you, like me, are ok with being entertained for the duration of the story even when the end is weak.

Read More Hide me

4 of 4 people found this review helpful


By Shenise Ramdeen on 06-07-17

Complete waste

Bought this thinking based on the great reviews and was greatly disappointed. This was a waste of a credit.

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By MarisaReads on 02-23-17

Fast Paced Page-Turner

A good, well-paced novel that will grab you and keep you hooked until the last moment! Toni is a single mother recovering from the death of her husband and struggling to raise her five year old daughter Evie with the help of her mother but in a new town and with a new job, she feels alone. Evie seems to have taken the interest of her teacher's assistant, but she suddenly hates going to school, and Toni marks it up to adjustment. When Evie goes missing, the mystery is taken to new heights.
There are many moments of clues in the story that you must try to retain to puzzle out later. There are several creepy characters in this book and you just don't know who to trust. The end is an explosion of twists and reveals, but I wished that the stories woven together were pulled together a little more, or the story drawn out a bit. The end felt like a bomb exploding oddly from a slow burn. Other than that, an easy read that entertains and thrills at times. Recommended!

Read More Hide me

25 of 27 people found this review helpful


By Simon on 02-18-17

Blink! just Don't Miss It!

Another high quality thriller with the usual excellent narration from Lucy Price-Lewis who is one of the best female narrators out there. I found this one very well-written, it’s tight and economical and it feels like it packs quite a lot into its relatively short length. I say that but really not an awful lot happens, there is a lot of the ordinary side of life in here an yet it somehow just works. It very much deals with how we often struggle when the veneer of security that we think protects us is broken and life turns on tragic events. How seemingly strong people can be brought lower and end up being made to look much worse by the careless judgement of modern society.

It uses a clever device of someone trapped within their own mind and the events of three years previously. The plot twists and turns and it’s genuinely difficult right up until towards the end to see your way to the ending. For me that actual ending itself was just slightly weaker than the rest of the book but I’ve read much worse and the journey to get there was genuinely exciting and unpredictable. Well worth a credit!

Read More Hide me

25 of 28 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Narelle on 06-17-17

Boring boring boring

The last 30 minutes was good - if you can sit through the rest of the book - can't believe I did !

Read More Hide me

0 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc