Blink

  • by K. L. Slater
  • Narrated by Lucy Price-Lewis
  • 8 hrs and 13 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Three years ago Toni's five-year-old daughter, Evie, disappeared after leaving school. The police have never been able to find her. There were no witnesses, no CCTV, no trace.
But Toni believes her daughter is alive. And as she begins to silently piece together her memories, the full story of the past begins to reveal itself - and a devastating truth.
Toni's mind is trapped in a world of silence. Her only chance to save herself is to manage the impossible: she must find a way to make herself heard. She must find her daughter.
A compelling, gripping thriller with a breathtaking twist that will keep you awake until the early hours. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, Behind Closed Doors and The Sister.
Please note that the last chapter of this audiobook was missing on release. This has been rectified and the full audio made available as of 28 February 2017.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Decent story.

Held my interest. Easy to stay with.
Wraps up in a neat little bow a bit simply but I won't complain.
Narrator was very good.
Read full review

- Erin100

Good story

I knew the culprit too early on. Some passages so ploddingly boring I almost stopped listening. Detailed descriptions of office rooms and all of their contents does not move the story forward. The main character was not easy to like or root for-- too clueless and culpable of neglect. Could have been more artfully told, but ingenious story bones.
Read full review

- finally

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-16-2017
  • Publisher: Audible Studios