Blink

  • by K. L. Slater
  • Narrated by Lucy Price-Lewis
  • 8 hrs and 13 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Three years ago Toni's five-year-old daughter, Evie, disappeared after leaving school. The police have never been able to find her. There were no witnesses, no CCTV, no trace.
But Toni believes her daughter is alive. And as she begins to silently piece together her memories, the full story of the past begins to reveal itself - and a devastating truth.
Toni's mind is trapped in a world of silence. Her only chance to save herself is to manage the impossible: she must find a way to make herself heard. She must find her daughter.
A compelling, gripping thriller with a breathtaking twist that will keep you awake until the early hours. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, Behind Closed Doors and The Sister.
Please note that the last chapter of this audiobook was missing on release. This has been rectified and the full audio made available as of 28 February 2017.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Ending was a disappointment/ Spoiler Alert

I enjoyed the book as far as it pulled me through , making me want to know more. But the ending was such a disappointment because 1, I felt that the author got sick of writing and quickly wrote through an ending so that she could put it to bed. Two, such a big deal was made out of her taking the sedatives through the entire book, only for the ending to make like it was no big deal at all. There were many characters who could have been the kidnapper. The writer did a good job at making me wonder who it could have been. But at the end I was so let down, because the true kidnapper(s) were not even suggested that they could have been the ones. I felt a bit tricked. I felt like the author was having a little party and the reader was not invited. I gave it five stars because it did keep me interested, I just was disappointed at how the author did the ending as if on a whim.
Read full review

- Prose

BY FAR BETTER THAN "WHAT SHE KNEW"

The summary is misleading, this is an excellent suspense/thriller that really does keep you on your toes. I compare this with "What She Knew" because I read it and the ratings are high, but this book, "Blink", has several more characters and therefore suspects and interweaving plotlon
Read full review

- JK907

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-16-2017
  • Publisher: Audible Studios