Blink

  • by K. L. Slater
  • Narrated by Lucy Price-Lewis
  • 8 hrs and 13 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Three years ago Toni's five-year-old daughter, Evie, disappeared after leaving school. The police have never been able to find her. There were no witnesses, no CCTV, no trace.
But Toni believes her daughter is alive. And as she begins to silently piece together her memories, the full story of the past begins to reveal itself - and a devastating truth.
Toni's mind is trapped in a world of silence. Her only chance to save herself is to manage the impossible: she must find a way to make herself heard. She must find her daughter.
A compelling, gripping thriller with a breathtaking twist that will keep you awake until the early hours. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, Behind Closed Doors and The Sister.
Please note that the last chapter of this audiobook was missing on release. This has been rectified and the full audio made available as of 28 February 2017.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Entertaining

Right up until the end, I enjoyed it, so I'll give 4 stars. To me, the journey is just as important as the destination, and I found that I enjoyed the story even if not the payoff so much. The end felt rushed and a little forced...like trying too hard for the big twist...only the big twist wasn't really that big. In order for the twist to work well for me, there has to be adequate foreshadowing and clues along the way for me to look back and think OMG, why didn't I see that?!!! The twists in this either came out of left field or were too obvious. One more nit, which is wrapped up with the big twist is that the villain explained themself. I hate that. It's such an overused and cliched device in mystery/thrillers that it has begun to throw me out of the story every time I come across it. I can suspend disbelief for a story if it's something fresh, but I cannot suspend disbelief that every villain always gets the opportunity to spill their guts at the moment they are caught out, giving away all of their motives and methods in one long vitriolic diatribe. I've stopped reading books at the end when it happens, it irks me so much. This particular villain's rant was so close to the very end that I went ahead and finished....which, again, the end was just so rushed and sloppy that it didn't take long. In short: worth the read if you, like me, are ok with being entertained for the duration of the story even when the end is weak.
Read full review

- Michelle Harder

as always I love k l Slater books

I read the reviews for this book and I have to say I don't think it started slow. I was hooked right from jump. and couldn't stop listening. I have never been disappointed with any of k l Slater's books they are always so good. I can't wait to see if any other books of hers come to audible
Read full review

- meg

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-16-2017
  • Publisher: Audible Studios