Blink

  • by K. L. Slater
  • Narrated by Lucy Price-Lewis
  • 8 hrs and 13 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Three years ago Toni's five-year-old daughter, Evie, disappeared after leaving school. The police have never been able to find her. There were no witnesses, no CCTV, no trace.
But Toni believes her daughter is alive. And as she begins to silently piece together her memories, the full story of the past begins to reveal itself - and a devastating truth.
Toni's mind is trapped in a world of silence. Her only chance to save herself is to manage the impossible: she must find a way to make herself heard. She must find her daughter.
A compelling, gripping thriller with a breathtaking twist that will keep you awake until the early hours. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, Behind Closed Doors and The Sister.
Please note that the last chapter of this audiobook was missing on release. This has been rectified and the full audio made available as of 28 February 2017.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great book, ending was odd

What did you love best about Blink?

The suspense was spot on, the author did a fantastic job of building up suspense and having me guessing right up until the end.


How would you have changed the story to make it more enjoyable?

The author has so many great ideas and clearly knows how to write, but the ending felt forced and hurried. Felt like the author had a deadline that was sneaking up and had to bring it to a quick close.


What does Lucy Price-Lewis bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

Loved the accent.


Read full review

- Debra R. Bianchi

Complete waste

Bought this thinking based on the great reviews and was greatly disappointed. This was a waste of a credit.
Read full review

- Shenise Ramdeen

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-16-2017
  • Publisher: Audible Studios