Blackman's Coffin : Sam Blackman

  • by Mark de Castrique
  • Narrated by William Dufris
  • Series: Sam Blackman
  • 8 hrs and 24 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Sam Blackman is an angry man. A chief warrant officer in the criminal investigation detachment of the U.S. military, he lost a leg in Iraq and has been outspoken in his criticism of his medical treatment. Then, ex-marine and fellow amputee Tikima Robertson walks into his hospital room, hinting that she has an opportunity for Sam to use his investigative skills.But before she can return, Tikima is murdered. When a journal dating to 1919 is found in Tikima's home, detailing a 90-year-old crime that foreshadows Tikima's death, Sam must delve into the area's rich history to uncover the murderous truth.


What the Critics Say

"A wealth of historical detail, an exciting treasure hunt and credible characters distinguish this fresh, adventurous read." (Publishers Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Blackman coffin

Very frustrating, couldn't get auto book to read... after several tries I gave up...hope it works better for you
Read full review

- MWallace

Narration was great...mystery pace boring

I don't think the Narration is the issue, it was pretty good. The pace of the story was slow for me.
Read full review

- Schervem

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-20-2008
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.